Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 03, 2007 - 11:15 p.m.
"the old hard drive lives"

Hey Journal!!

I'm really happy right now because I just hooked up my old hard drive to my new computer and able to transfer over some very important files! :) So exciting! I got all of my Outlook Express stuff, and then I got the files I need for posting pictures on my website! There's lots more to do... but that's all I had time for tonight, but it's such a relief!

Today I got up at 7:45, and went online for a bit, then watched GMA and got ready for work! Work was pretty good today, did lots of stuff. I printed letters for members who don't have email addresses, did lots of work on the food thing, and deleted members who are leaving. On my lunch break I went out to get gas in my car, and then I ate some soup.

I departed work at 5:00 and headed home. My mom had gotten me Boston Market, so I ate that when I got home! It was yummy.

Then I headed over to Dan's house! His grandpa (not Dziadzi) had a stroke today, and he's at Huntington Hospital. He's not really doing too well. Dan and I went to get pizza, and brought it back to the house for Dan's brother and Dziadzi. Then we went to Old Navy for me to look for pants and then to Staples to get printer cable and a keyboard adapter, however they didn't have the adapter! Grrr. We stopped at RadioShack and they had it, but it was $14.99, so I didn't get it. (I looked when I got home and they have it on amazon for $4.00!)

Anyway, after that we went to the hospital. I sat in the lobby, and Dan's dad was in the lobby for a while too. Dan went in with his mom and grandma.

There was this man in the lobby who was reading this magazine soooo intently, and i thought it was weird... then he got called into the nurse area, and she asked him what was wrong.. he said he was "having sensations." She asked him to elaborate, and he said "In my brain." Wow. He was then arguing with the nurse as to what his blood pressure numbers meant. LOL Then he came back and started folding the magazine in threes.. I then realized why he was soooo intently reading the magazine.

So, we weren't there very long, but we left at about 9:30 and headed back to Dan's. I got home a little before 10 and hooked up the old hard drive, and thank God, I was able to get lots of important stuff off of it! I can't wait to get the rest off. :)

Anyway..now I'm getting ready for bed! Tomorrow is work, and then in the evening we're going out to dinner for Robby. He's going back to school soon!

So..that's that for today! You can sense things getting back to normal with my computer use/journal entries..can't you! Soon the podcast will return! Count the days! lol Call the break a little holiday hiatus, just like the TV shows take off.

Anyway... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com