Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 02, 2007 - 10:13 p.m.
"new computer arrives"

Hey Journal!!!

YES!! NEW COMPUTER!!! Can you believe it! Finally! lol

So this morning, I woke up at 7:00, which was kinda annoying... I kept trying to go back to sleep, but I couldn't and so I just layed there trying. lol When my alarm went off at 7:45, I got out of bed and got ready for work...

Work was quiet today.. the course was closed... the course is closed for the winter! I did a lot of random things, in the morning, and then on my lunch I went for a drive, and then did some Sudoku's and Word searches in my car. I also went to Home Depot to pick up an energy meter thing that we needed at work, but they don't sell it in the store, so I wound up ordering it online. When I got back, I set up a webpage for the members to vote on who they want to be in the committees for next season. We sent out an email, and had a bunch of votes in only a few minutes! It was great!

So, then it was 5, and time to leave. I got home in good time, about 5:30, and my computer had not yet arrived. I ate dinner...Spaghetti, and then UPS came with it! Woo!!

I set it all up and then once I turned it on I spent a while getting programs installed.. Office, AIM, and a bunch of little stuff I use all the time. Some things are still trapped on my old computer, and I have to get them transferred soon! Tomorrow I have to set up my iTunes and stuff!

This keyboard that came with the computer is awful!!! It's shaped weirdly and what's worse is that the space bar is HUMONGOUS for no reason. (Along with the ALT keys.) Very unnecessary and strange. I'm gonna use my old one instead, but I have to wait cause I need an adapter for it!

Anyway, it's GREAT to be back online and back with a new computer. I have a ton of pictures to post, but there are some things I need to get before I can post them. Soon, though! So check the website!

Tomorrow is work, and then maybe some fun... Gotta get ready for bed now!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com