Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 08, 2007 - 9:47 p.m.
"more daylight, please" or "mall characters"

Hey Journal!!

Did you notice it's getting dark later now? I hadn't realized it, but now that I think of it... I recall that every year after Christmas it does indeed go that way! I left work today at 4:45 and it was still fairly bright, whereas about a week ago it was pretty dark already! Niiiiice.

So, I woke up this morning, and had "one of those mornings" but not really. If that makes any sense. I woke up with plenty of energy. My mom said goodbye to me cause she was leaving to go to the hospital to have an endoscopy, which she wound up NOT having, but that's another story. So.. Everything went smoothly for me, I had my clothes picked out already from last night (one of the greatest things in the world. It's soooo nice not to have to decide what to wear in the morning. When you pick it out the night before, all is well.)

Anyway, I got dressed and ready to go to work. I watched TV.. some GMA.. and they were talking about Google being the #1 workplace for Fun places to work as decided by Fortune Magazine. They really do have some fun/cool stuff at Google. I would work there if I lived in California and if they would hire me. Just a few minor details.

So, I got to work, and things were pretty grim outside, lots of rain and wind. Inside things were quiet. The restaurant was open for the first time on a Monday for the winter, so clearly there were no customers since no one knew it. Shortly after arriving...at about 9:30, Dan called me to tell me that his grandpa had passed away over the night. Apparently it happened sometime around 7:30am, but the doctor didn't come to "pronounce" it until about 8:30, and then by the time the information worked it's way down the line.. I found out at 9:30.

So, the rest of the day was pretty slow since Diane and I were the only ones there. I did a little work on the Food/Recipe Item reports, and called IBS for some support. They actually came up with an answer for me, so that was good.

For my lunch I watched TV and ate my soup, but couldn't resist shredding some papers. LOL I actually found, in the pile of receipts to be shredded, and check for $62.00 written in 1995!! Someone must have put it in there accidentally!! Oh well, too late now!

So, the rest of work was slow and quiet. I did some stuff online and then cleaned my keyboard! It was sooo disgusting inside.. there was all dust blobs and potato chips and all sorts of stuff. That one had never been cleaned. My keyboard downstairs in my office is so nice, cause I cleaned it a million times, and now when I eat at my desk I cover it with a napkin to keep crap out, but this one was Annette's and it just got gunky over so many years! It was due for a good cleanout!

Anyway, we departed at 4:45 because Diane had to go to the bank, and I wasn't finished putting the keys back in the keyboard..so I left them on my desk till tomorrow to air-dry and then stick back in! lol

I got home about 5:20 and I took a shower and ate some chicken legs that my mom cooked. They were okay but I don't like dark meat.

I then went over to Dan's house and watched Jeopardy there, then we went to the mall! We basically just walked around the mall two times, but stopped in some store, however we did not purchase anything. There were some real winners at the mall tonight! The stilts boy, the Ho girl with the "ass skirt" and the fake belt and boots. Cause she woke up this mornings and thought, "Mmm.. it's 50 degrees out today! I'm gonna put on my boots and my ass skirt! Perfect!" There were some other noteworthy shoppers, but let's leave it at that!!

We went back to Dan's and then I headed back here!

Oh.. so my mom's thing.. she was supposed to have that procedure today, but the doctor gave her the wrong information about the anesthesia, so they couldn't do it today. It's a complicated thing, but it makes sense, so don't worry. LOL

And Dan's grandpa.. the services are going to be Thursday night, so if you want to go, just let me know and I'll forward the details!

Now I'm in my room listening to iTunes.. you know this is much better on this computer! iTunes doesn't move as slow as a snail, and the COVER FLOW feature actually works, not that I even use it!

Now I just have to fix the stereo mix problem! Hopefully I'll come up with an answer to that one soon!

You know those days I always talk about, when you know you nailed a journal entry... today is one of them... minus just a little. I think this is an almost noteworthy one! One to keep people entertained, yet not as much as some others!

Alrighty, that's all for tonight! I need to go pick out my clothes for tomorrow and eat something (even though I just finished a microwave pretzel!)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com