Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 18, 2007 - 10:57 p.m.
"dan's fam birthday dinner" or "the f&b report"

Hey Journal!

Talk about COLD!!!! Today I got up and was happy that it wasn't as cold out as it was the yesterday, but when I got to work.... the heat was broken and some parts of the building were BURNING hot, but the office was FREEZING COLD. It was so bad, my fingers were numb, and Diane was wrapped in a blanket and had a little hat on. It was crazy.

Luckily, around 12:00 they fixed the problem, and it started to get a bit better.

The WHOLE day...from about 9:30 on, I worked on this new Food and Beverage report I'm designing with Microsoft Access. It's really neat how you can query the IBS databases with it, but it's very complicated. I finally finished the initial setup at 2:00, JUST IN TIME FOR LUNCH, and then when I got back, I worked on it a little longer.. till about 4:00, when some added features were finished.

On my lunch break, I couldn't resist the urge to go to Staples and buy a new paper shredder. Out two shredders (little dinky ones) broke earlier in the week. They are old and overworked. So I went and got a "heavy duty" shredder that does 24 pages at a time! Fancy, I know.

So, work was good today, Diane and I discussed Holidays/Vacation time with Dan's dad, and then discussed the upcoming year of work. It was good.

I departed work at 5 and got home at 5:40. See, it was raining out this afternoon, and drizzling at 5, so that made everyone move slow as snails on the expressway. People see one drop of water and they slam on the brake. Ugh. I hate drivers.

So....I went over to Dan's house, got there a little before 6:30, and we departed for his Birthday dinner with the fam. We went to Major's Steakhouse, which I had never been to before! It was a very fun time, great dinner. I got the Filet Mignon, it was very enjoyable. We went with Dan's mom and Dad, Grandma, Dziadzi, and Brian. They put a candle in Dan's cheesecake and sang to him! :)

It was good times! Now Remember... Saturday is Dan's birthday, and we're going out to dinner, then partying at Dan's so if you'd better come.

I got home and watched the OC which my Tivo was in the process of recording. It was good, but some weird stuff is going on. Chat is so strange, and I was happy he was gone, why did they have to bring him back!? And that thing with Julie was crazy. Plus Kaitlin breaking up with the band kid was weird.

Anyway, I have to get to be now, it's late and I'm exhausted!

Work tomorrow but it's FRIDAY and Payday! Yay! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com