Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 21, 2007 - 3:29 p.m.
"dan's 25th birthday blast"

Hey Journal!

Well yesterday was Dan's 25th Birthday!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY, DAN! :)

We had lots of fun last night.. it was a great time...

Friday night, I slept over Dan's house.. and we got up in the morning around 10:30. We watched some TV and ate breakfast, and then I got ready to go home. I came home for about 2 hours, took a shower, ate some lunch, and then did some stuff in my room and on the computer. I came back over to Dan's at 4:00, and we went to the liquor store, then to Best Buy and Stop and Shop. We had to go to Best Buy to purchase something I needed to hook up the photos to the TV! (Always a favorite, so I didn't want to disappoint!)

We then went to Waldbaums because unfortuantely Stop and Shop did not have the proper cups we needed. When we got back to Dan's we started making Jello shots! Strawberry and Lime! They came out really good, BTW!

Anyway, we then departed for Elijah Churchill's Public House for Dan's B-Day Dinner! He picked it because he wanted to try something new, and looked on Newsday.com, and thought it would be cool. It was a nice atmosphere, a cool place.. Kinda weird, but cool. When we got there Jen B and Kristen had already arrived, and we sat at the table because the hostess seemed really intent on seating us!

Our table was right in front of a fireplace, which was BURNING HOT! lol I was sitting pretty close to it, and after a little while I was dying of the heat! Dan asked if they could turn it down a little, and the waiter, who I KEPT saying looked REALLY familiar to me, came over to turn it down. He said to Jess, "You know I'm your neighbor, right?" LOL I had recognized him from HS, he was a year older than me, but in my Spanish class one year.

Anyway, one of the most interesting things on the menu was the "Thanksgiving- Anytime" which was basically a Turkey meal. I was first to order, and I was denied. Apparently they ran out of Turkey! Ridiculous. This caused quite a stir because I think almost everyone had been planning to get something involving the turkey! How sad. :(

I wound up getting chicken. It was good, though. Re was able to get the Chicken Pot Pie because they "made that earlier in the day." I see.

So..Dinner was fun, it was Jen B, Kristen, Re, Lau, Mike, Liz, Jess, Myself, and Dan. They had a crazy door behind out table that everyone was trying to figure out where it went! lol

Anyway, after dinner we all headed back to Dan's house! Dan and I stopped for gas and Re and Lau stopped to get a cake at Stop and Shop, and then once we were all at Dan's the party began!

We had quite a fun night of drinking and such. I had a few moose juices, and then later on some Jello Shots. Everyone had a really good time, I certainly enjoyed. I was dancing and singing a lot! It was crazy!

Joey came later on...a little after 11, and then Anthony and James came also!

It was definitely a fun night. Re, Jen B, Kristen, Liz, and Joey stayed over! In the morning Liz and I went to the bagel store to get some breakfast! We went in, and they had some crazy music playing, so we started dancing, and the lady looked at us like we were crazy! LOL Then I gave her my bagel list, with "MAMUT" written in giant letters on the top, and "Plain w/ Butt" LOL She must have thought we were nuts.

Anyway, we went back and watched some Figure it Out, Legends of the Hidden Temple, Guts, and stuff on Nick GAS. Later on GET THE PICTURE was on, and they had the crazy question, "So, you're performing a routine appendectomy, when the patients heart.......how many letters are there in the alphabet?" And the kids just STARE straight ahead and are completely confused. I love it.

So...I departed Dan's house at about 3:00, and now I'm home. Gonna go take a shower, then go out to the movies. Also I'll have the pictures from last night posted Soon!!! Alrighty, until later....

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com