Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 29, 2007 - 10:21 p.m.
"dr. no-show" or "24: hour 6"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 7:48 and headed off to work. When I left my house, there was no snow on the ground at all, and as I got closer to work, I started noticing a dusting on the ground. Then when I turned into the golf course, EVERYTHING was covered in snow! lol It was so random. The parking lot was icy! My car slid a little as I drove in. Wild.

Anyway, work went by quickly because I had a doctor's appointment and had to leave early. I printed and started sending out invoices for people who haven't paid their dues yet. I have no tolerance for delinquents. :)

I had my soup for lunch, but didn't actually take a lunch break, and I left work at 2:30. I got to the doctor's office at 3:00 on the dot, and my appointment was for 3:15. I watched Judge Joe Brown on the TV, but the volume was down, so I had no idea what was going on.

At 4:00, I still hadn't gone into the office.. and by 4:10 I decided I had had enough. Oh, not to mention that some old man came in about 10 minutes after me and signed in, and the lady told him "You know you're an hour early for your appointment?" He said "Ohhh I thought it was for 3:15" She said, "No, it was 3:45" and he grumbled a little.. then the next thing I know, he's called in!! Unbelievable. So, I was pretty ticked, and by 4:10 I was not having any more. I went up to the window and asked for my co-pay back. The lady gave it to me, and then I told her "I respect the doctor's time and this office by coming on time (early) for my appointment, and I don't appreciate the disrespect that the doctor and this office have shown towards my time, especially when I made special arrangements at work to be here." Then I left. :)

Ah, whatever, it was my annual heart doctor checkup. I've gone once a year since 10th grade, nothing has ever changed, and I doubt anything has this year. So, it's not urgent.. I can go next week or something to a different doctor. So if anyone knows of a good cardiologist, let me know. LOL

Hmm... So, after that I came home, took a shower, and got ready to go over to Dan's for Jeopardy and our Monday night TV!

Jeops was good, but I didn't get many answers correct. S-U lost today. She was on for a long time!

Prison Break was really good tonight, I enjoyed thoroughly. I can't wait for next week. Every week I think the same thing, that the show's toooooo short. I need MORE. I am soo happy that Sarah is back! I was waiting for that! Oh, and I didn't realize that didn't even mention the whole T-Bag situation, with his hostages! I felt bad for that old man when Sucre(?) stole his car.

24, as usual was enjoyable. I'm still not sure how I feel about this whole family thing with Jack....his brother? his father? I dunno. But the show is good, and heating up, of course.

Anyway, it's getting late and time for bed now! Tomorrow is work, and then a relaxing night at home. Idol is on tomorrow as well as HOUSE! Yes, House is returning from whatever hole it's been in for the past few weeks! LOL

Alrighty....Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com