Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 28, 2007 - 10:44 p.m.
"dan's birthday breakfast" or "kirogami"

Hey Journal!

When I left you this morning, I was getting ready to go out to breakfast!� I got up at 10:00, and Dan and I met my mom at Country Kitchen.� She wanted to take Dan out to breakfast for his birthday.� When I got there, Dan was sitting outside the restaurant on a bench, sitting next to the giant Country Kitchen bear.� As I get closer, I see he's TALKING to he bear! LOL� It was an hysterical scene.� It was sooo something you'd see in a movie or tv commercial!� Just craziness.

Anyway, we went in and got seated.� I had the Everybody's favorite with two fried eggs and sausage. :)� Dan got some sort of omelet, and I have no idea what my mom ordered.� I have to remember that I can't get the lemonade there anymore, cause it's too tart.� Wayyy too much.. I had to ask for a cup of water to dilute the lemonade, then put sugar in it... and she forgot to bring the water and was MIA for like 15 mins, so it was an ordeal. LOL� I'd have been much happier with a chocolate milk or a Sprite or something! Sheesh!� The bear came inside and was walking around, and Dan said, "Hey Bear!" and the bear gave him a high-five. lol!� Later on, when the bear was un-costumed, he walked by and said Happy Birthday to Dan, because apparently he heard my mom say happy birthday to him when he was outside waiting for me. lol

So, breakfast was good... then after that Dan and I went to Target and then to the mall.� We walked around the mall, and I got two new shirts, and Dan got one, too.� They're nice, but they're short sleeve, so I have to wait till the weather is appropriate in order to wear them! lol

After that we went back to Dan's, and his grandmother was over to celebrate her birthday.� We had lunch, hamburgers from the grill, and then Dan and I watched the end of West Wing.� Yes, we have now completed ALL SEVEN SEASONS.� It took us just about one full year to watch them all, which includes a two month break we took from watching them in September, I think.�It was very sad watching the show go.� I can't believe we don't have it to watch anymore.� For a year, whenever we had nothing to do we just popped in the next disc of the The West Wing, and watched away!� So sad.� The show ended nicely, but I was expecting there to be something dramatic happening at the end...something spectacular and wowing, but there really wasn't anything.�It ended very calmly, but in a classy West Wing style!� I enjoyed.� What a great series, though.� It really was great.

Okay, so after that we went to AC Moore because Dan got a calendar at the mall called a "Kirogami" Calendar, which is like origami, except it involves cutting the paper as well as folding it.

We needed to get a little knife to make little cuts in the paper, so we got that, and then when we got back to Dan's, we did all of the days of the calendar up to today.� He's gonna bring it to work with him and do them each day!

Okay, so after that it was time for Desperate Housewives, so we got in place on the couch, and then much to our disappointment the show was a REPEAT tonight.� BLAH!!� So we turned the TV off, and I got ready to go home.� Such a disappointment, I was all geared up for DH tonight!

Anyway, I'm home now.... getting ready for bed.� I'm a little hungry.� Work tomorrow, but I have to leave early because I have a doctor's appointment at 3:15!� Well, that's all for tonight.. until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com