Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 30, 2007 - 10:06 p.m.
"paula's still crazy"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty usual Tuesday... work from 9-5, nothing really exciting happened. We got a few payments that had we had been waiting for, but really, that was it. For my lunch break I watched Card Sharks, ate my soup, and that was that.

When I got home, I took a shower and then watched Jeopardy! I like the lady who won today... she was cool, and she was GREAT at doing math in her head.

On Wheel of Fortune, there was a ditzy girl who, after the wheel ALMOST stopped on "Bankrupt" but managed to stop on $3,500, Pat Sajak exclaims, "Look at that!"... To which the girl says..."What is it?" as she looks around in utter confusion.

Tonight was a good TV night.. Idol from Alabama. Paula was definitely wacky tonight, and then mysteriously she had a "family obligation" on the second day and couldn't be on the show. Riiiight! Clearly she was wacked out and couldn't be there.

Then it was time for HOUSE! Yes, House is finally back from unexplained weeks off, and it was alright tonight. It wasn't too exciting, I was a little bored by this girl and her whole issue. I like when they have a case to solve, this was more drama and less sarcasm.

When I took a shower this evening, I shaved of course, and my face feels dry now, and on top of that I don't feel like it's really that close of a shave. That's annoying. You know, when I don't shave for a day, the next night I have a really hard time falling asleep cause the hair makes my face hot and it drives me crazy. I think it's true, the wise words in Jen B's bathroom, "Shaving. The only thing worse than getting up in the morning." And clearly, that statement portrays that one gets up in the morning and then shaves before work or something, but I move to expand on that, and say that getting up early in the morning out of a warm cozy bed is pretty bad, you know, you just wanna sleep a little longer, and stay nice and warm.... but then for the rest of the day, no matter when you shave, shaving is the next worse thing. It's so tedious, and you never get it as smooth or as close as you wanted. Not to mention that the minute you finish shaving it's already working against you to re-grow! Ugh, how heinous. I don't understand why they haven't invented something to stop facial hair from growing. Or some sort of nair for men's faces. I'd be first in line for something like that.

Anyway, I'm getting ready for bed now... not too much going on this week, tomorrow is just work and Idol. Looking forward to going upstate this weekend! Alrighty... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com