Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 31, 2007 - 10:04 p.m.
"lost in the cemetery?" or "haircut, buddy"

Hey Journal!

Happy Wednesday to you all.

For some reason, I thought it was Thursday when I went to write that. lol Ah well...two more days of work this week.. not too bad.

I got up this morning at the usual time, but left home a little late. Not sure why. Work today was good, but nothing really big happened. I wound up buying a SuperBowl box at work, so let's hope I can make some money!! Woo. Blah, I'm sure I will not.

They made a good soup today at work, it was some sort of beef and vegetable thing, but I liked it. On my lunch break it was Card Sharks and a Sudoku puzzle. Lauren is out sick from work... she has pulmonia. (Pneumonia.) So sad.

Towards the end of the day I cleaned out my desk upstairs. I moved all of the 2005 Files out of the drawers from when Annette used to have that desk. I guess she would have moved them out herself in 2006, but then she didn't come back to work there, so they just stayed, but it freed up a LOT of room for my stuff to go in. I also set up the voicemail on extension 10 for myself.

I left work a little late today...10 mins late, cause I was restarting the server computer (which is best done when noone is around because the entire system has to go down for about 10 minutes.) Anyway, I did that cause the server was moving a bit slow lately.

So, I went to get my haircut directly from work. I got there before Dan and Arthur (Hey Buddy) began his cutting. LOL I asked him to leave it a bit longer than usual... I'm gonna try to see what can happen if I let it get gradually longer, but not thinned. Very interesting.

Dan arrived shortly after and got his haircut. He had them do it so it would be more conducive to pushing it towards the middle! Yay! :)

Anyway, we went back to Dan's and watched Jeopardy! A stupid/annoying guy won tonight, which is sad cause he'll be on tomorrow.

I came home after that and started getting ready for bed, also watched Idol. I can't believe there are MORE auditions next week. There are a few too many weeks of auditions.

Ohh there was a crazy article today in the newspaper about the cemetery. It was about two dumb people who were too stupid to buy a plaque for their loved ones' grave, and then they acted as though they had no way to find the plot. They said he was "lost." Unbelievable. Lost. They also said in the article, which pretty much contradicts any argument they had, that the employees helped them find the grave! So, what's the big deal. Apparently they were too stupid to know you had to buy a plaque or tombstone, and expected to have some sort of beacon to the site. (Maybe those giant moving lights that project up into the sky!) Ridiculous.

Anyway.. that's all for tonight... tomorrow is work, and then I have to get to bed early tomorrow, cause after work on Friday we're going upstate!!!! WOO!

Alrighty, that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com