Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 02, 2007 - 2:21 p.m.
"missed ugly betty" or "grandma troubles"

Hey Journal!

I just remembered that I completely forgot to write an entry this morning. I was unable to last night, for a number of reasons, while you will read about shortly... but all that matters is that I'm here now! :)

I went to work yesterday, Thursday, as usual. I can't believe it's February 1st already, January went by sooo fast! Work was good, nothing super exciting happened. I did a little work on the website, I had to rewrite some SQL Queries for the member section, cause I forgot to limit certain categories in one thing. It was fixed quickly.

On my lunch break I ate some soup and watched Card Sharks. Dan's brother came and shredded paper down there while I was watching TV. When I was done eating I helped shred, it was fun. I can't believe how much there is still left to be done, though. It's craziness.

So anyway, at 5:00 I departed for home. I got home and really started getting ready to go away for the weekend. (Cause we're leaving after work today, Friday.) I packed most of my stuff, then watched Jeopardy at 7. Then packed a little more during Wheel, and then watched Ugly Betty at 8. I was confused because things were going on that I didn't recall/understand, and when I checked, I missed the last episode. I have no idea how, or what I was doing, but I missed it. Blast. So I was trying to watch the last episode online on ABC.com on the commercials, while watching the real one that was on TV. lol It was crazy cause I was getting confused as to what was going on in which episode.

I then fell about 5 minutes behind, and when the OC started at 9, I was trying to catch up. I watched about the first 15 minutes of the OC, when my grandmother came in my room to ask me to use my laptop. Basically she knew i was going away for the weekend, and she "needed" to look at something online, so she opened her mouth. No, she didn't care about what might be bothering me that would prompt me not to speak to her for a month, she just needed to go online. So I said that I wasn't gonna set it up, and that I didn't want anyone using it.

So, she started bitching, and then I told her some of the things that really really bother me about what she does to both my mother and me, and she started saying that I never know how to have a calm conversation. So, (that was about 2 minutes into this conversation) so I decided that I would say everything that's been bothering me to her in the most calm/respectful way. So I did, I told her all the things that she does/has done that are unreasonable and just plain mean. I don't feel like typing out everything I said, but It was good. So, she said some things that I agreed with, and I think I said some things that she agreed with, but the one thing that I wanted.. well let's say one of two things were this.. a) Her to apologize for any (pick one) of the mean things she's done/said or b) admit that sometimes when people get mad they say things that are mean, but later, when they calm down, they realize that probably wasn't the nicest thing to say to someone.

She would not. I kept leading her there, and being like, "Well I know i did...." and the day after I said I was sorry for the way I said it... but the thing I was saying, I still felt. And she kept saying, "Well I'm never sorry for things I say because I mean them when I say them, and I have no reason to ever be sorry for something I've said." That's so bitchy. Like you can't just say, "Sometimes I get mad and get frustrated and say something in the heat of the moment, but the next day, once things are calm, I still mean the thing I was mad at, but I said it in the wrong way." UGH. Whatever. I wrote this and now I can forget about it, cause it's stressing me out, and I don't like that.

Anyway, I was very disheveled last night, so I never got to watch the rest of the OC, and I had to finish packing, and then I decided to go over Dan's house, cause I didn't wanna be at home.

So, that was that, I got over there at 11:00 and we went to bed. (We had planned on being asleep by 10:15. Grr)

Anyway, I'm at work now..leaving at 3:45 today to go up to Ithaca!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com