Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 11, 2007 - 12:04 a.m.
"charlie brown's" or "d&b trivia"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up at about 10:00 because I had to get my taxes done today.  Yeah, so much for sleeping late, but it was nice to get up and out and have the whole day to do stuff.  I REALLY didn't need to do my taxes at H&R Block this year... that was a big mistake.  It was just that I have done it there in the past, cause my mom did hers there, and this year I got the forms and filled them out, did it all myself, but I was afraid, having never done it before, that it might not be correct. SO my mom encouraged me to go there, and get it done by them, and guess what... it came out EXACTLY the same as mine!!!!  Grrrr. Waste of money to get it done by them.  I say never again!

Okay, so after that I came home, and then around 1:00 I went over to Dan's house.  We wanted to get out of the house for a while so we went to visit Mike at Stop and Shop, and we watched him refill the lotto machine.  It was very intense and exciting.  Seriously.  He also gave me a goodie bag of Stop and Shop things.  Coolness.

We then went to Best Buy to get a camera for Dan's parents.  They want a digital camera to take pics when they go to Las Vegas, so we picked out a nice one for them in their specified price range of $150.00 and also got a nice case and memory card as well.

Next we went back to Dan's and ate some lunch, then watched TV and stuff until it was time for dinner.  We went to Charlie Brown's steak house for dinner!  I had never been there, so I was excited to finally experience it.  While waiting for our table, we encountered a woman who looked exactly like the large man with the curly-ish hair from the show Lost. LOL

I got the Steak Vegetable soup, and it was AMAZING.  I loved it!!  I also got the Fillet Mignon, which was most enjoyable as well.  I was quite happy with Charlie Brown's steak house!

After that Dan and I had nothing to do, so we decided to go out for a drive, and went to Dave and Busters in Farmingdale.  We played lots of trivia, and then did some other games.  It was fun times, although one of the people playing Trivia next to us was sooooo annoying!  You know, one of "those" people.  So obnoxious the stuff he was saying to his friends.

So, that was out night tonight.... nothing too exciting planned for tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com