Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 13, 2007 - 10:30 p.m.
"idol hollywood week" or "more condo dealings"

Hey Journal!

UGHHHH! I am incredibly disgusted with my keyboard. There are no words for how annoying and non-user-friendly this crappy thing is!

I got that piece I needed in the mail, but unfortunately it doesn't work without a special driver, so I might need to get one from RadioShack for $15! GRR!!

Oh and can I say, as I write this, there is a putrid odor seeping through my house. I have no idea what it is, well, actually I do. It just started about 3 minutes ago, and I think my Grandpa was coming up to bed. Ughhhhh. Disgusting.

Anyway, today I got up and went to work. It was pretty cold inside today, and one of the heaters is broken, again. The one they just fixed last week. Grrrr.

In the morning, I had my bagel and juice, and then I had tons of stuff to do. I had to make a list of labels from towns picked out by Steve. Then I had to enter two new members into the website, and mail out information to them, complete with a fancy 2007 calendar, since we have TONS leftover!

Okay, so after that I had lots of stuff to do with the restaurant inventory thing. Since it's new we're working out the kinks, and we've found a few so far. Some items that have gone negative, and others that seemingly cost millions of dollars!! Greattt!

So we found out lots more info today about this co-op deal! We got info and faxed stuff to a mortgage broker who pre approved us for a mortgage! How exciting. We made an initial offer to the owners, and they came back with a counter offer. It's quite exciting. It's a big deal, and it's making me nervous, because that's just how I am.. but I'm excited and nervous at the same time, and you know me.. I don't do well with change, so I'm gonna have to get over that if this all goes through!! :)

Anyway, On my lunch break I watched Card Sharks and did my Sudoku.. oh oh and I forgot to mention that last night I created an Idol pool, which is basically like a superbowl pool, but you buy boxes and then the finalists' names are filled in, and if you have the last boy and last girl left on the show, you are the winner! How exciting. So I need people to buy boxes! I think we sold 20 boxes so far. 80 to go!! So buy them! LOL

Anyway, after lunch Dan's dad and Steve had a meeting in my downstairs office, with some marketing people..and Lauren and I were upstairs. She was making a flight and renting a car, and thinking about hotel reservations, so I was talking to her, and having fun looking up flights and picking out her seats on the plane! lol

Before I left, I found out about a conference for users of the IBS system, which we use, and I think I'm gonna be attending! It's in April, and in Atlantic City (not as exciting as last year when it was in Vegas, but still cool!) Anyway, I think it's cool and will be interesting.

Okay, so before you know it, it was 5:00! I departed from work, got home and ate dinner.

I took a shower, and then watched Jeopardy, and got ready for Idol! Yeahhhhh! Finally it was Hollywood week! I was quite excited that the auditions were over, and things are finally getting underway! Group week always provides for some excitement!

Then it was time for House! Good show tonight, as always. I felt bad for Cuddy, I don't think that what that guy said about her was really justified. I don't think there was really anything wrong with what she said to House or how she said it. I dunno. It didn't seem to me like she liked him, I thought she was just trying to get rid of him!

Anyway, that's that.. now it's time for badddddd!! Snow coming tonight (although it was supposed to stat this afternoon!) Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com