Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 22, 2007 - 10:12 p.m.
"the office move" or "cheesecake factory"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at the usual time and got ready for work.  I got there a little before 9 and things started out as usual, but it turned out to be quite a crazy day!

Around 9:30 Jackie got in and was ready to begin "the big move!"  She's moving offices from her old one to my old one.  See, mine was bigger, and since I'm not gonna be down there anymore, Debbie doesn't need  the huge office to herself.  Anyway, she and Lauren will have their own desks and much more space.  We started by moving whatever we could.  It was hard to figure out what to move first, but we just went with it, and it was pretty good.  I ate my bagel around 10:30, and moved the computer and shelves and all kinds of stuff.

The hallway was a FULL of stuff that had been displaced.  It was fun, and crazy.  I can't believe how much stuff fit into her old office.

A date was also set for the course to open, next Wednesday, and we sent out an email.  They can start making reservations, so that's gonna be crazy tomorrow.

Wayne brought me a cookie from his diner! lol  I had it with my lunch.  And Dan's brother came to do some work today.  He also helped me with running the new phone line for Debbie's phone.  We had to run it under the plastic thing that runs along the carpet.

Anyway, after work  I came home and it was our Cheesecake Factory night with Lauren!  Finally there was no snow or other plans to get in the way, and we planned to meet at 7:30.  Dan and I got there a little early and put our names down, and there was about a 50 minute wait.  We walked around the mall a bit, and then went back there to meet Lauren.  We waited a few minutes, and then they called us.  We had a very fun dinner, it was nice hanging out with Lauren outside of work.  I never really see anyone from work outside of there, mostly because there's never been anyone else really around my age.

I got the Chicken and Biscuits and it was pretty yummy....we stayed there for a while talking, and it was a very fun time!

I got home and watched Ugly Betty which was on my Tivo... Finally some new Ugly Betty's! I love it.  Tonight's episode was great...very enjoyable.  I felt bad for Daniel though because he REALLY should have made it to that place and stopped Alexis..  I don't get it.  I have no idea why he gave up like that.

So... anyway, I must get to bed tomorrow...tomorrow's probably gonna be crazy on the phones, and I don't like answering the phones anymore. lol

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com