Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 24, 2007 - 10:10 p.m.
"new computers" or "gsn switch-up"

Hey Journal!!

This morning I got up at 7:50, and I had a pretty good night's sleep, but as usual it just wasn't long enough!

I got to work at 9:00, and FedEx had come crazy early! As I went in, I couldn't miss the 14 huge Dell boxes in the lobby by the elevator!! I couldn't believe they left them there! lol

Anyway, I put my stuff down at my desk, and moved all the boxes to the gym in the basement. I then spent the next three hours getting organized and setting a plan for setting them all up.

I started with Lauren's, then did Dan's dad's, and then Dan's mom's. I took my lunch break at 2, ate my soup and watched TV.

They changed the GSN schedule again! They moved Card Sharks from 2:00. Now there's some strange show where you have to guess who the real person is. (I know that doesn't make much sense, but I don't know how else to describe it.) I don't really mind, only because I feel it was time for a change, seeing as I was watching 70s game shows that I had seen last summer! lol

So, after lunch I went upstairs and went over some pictures for the website with Steve and then we had a conference call, and then were talking about the Media Day, which is scheduled for June 1st. I got out a little late, about 5:15, and headed home. Massive amounts of traffic... It took a while.. I got home around 6.

I had a nice chicken dinner with potatoes and stove top! MMmm!

I then came upstairs, watched Jeopardy, and then took a shower. There's something wrong with our shower knobs. The other day the left (hot) knob wasn't turning correctly, and the water wasn't coming out right.. then a guy came to fix it today, but now the knob doesn't turn fully on, so the hot water only dribbles out, but then if you turn the cold water on, so that the stream is hard, there's too much cold water! Ahh. It's a mess.

So, then I watched American Idol! Today was the first day of their Idol Gives Back thingy. I really should vote cause...why not.

Anyway, House was good tonight, but not as good as it had been the past few weeks! Only four episodes left this season.

Now I'm watching the end of the Mets game, it's in the 12th inning right now!

Time to get ready for bed!

Hopefully tomorrow will be less hectic at work, and maybe we can actually set a closing date for the co-op business.

Alrighty, that's all for now... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com