Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 25, 2007 - 10:49 p.m.
"idol gives back"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at about 6:30 and was very happy to know I had so much more time to sleep.

I had a bad night's sleep last night, it was soooo hot in my room even though I opened the windows and put a fan on. It was baddd!

So, work was pretty good today. Started out by trying to get lots of "normal" stuff done so that it doesn't fall behind while I install the new computers. I only got two new ones done today, but I think that's a fair amount right now. Tomorrow is another day.

I got lots of random stuff done with new members and such.

Debbie from Newsday came by to give us a nice framed copy of our article from the paper and also the leftover yellow stickers. :)

At lunch I watched that new show, "To tell the truth," It might be called.

Anyway, I departed at 5, got home and had some KFC for dinner! I had a KFC craving last night when I was watching TV. It was a commercial. I guess I am susceptible to advertising.

So, I came over to Dan's and watched Jeopardy, but we didn't get to play the full game due to a volume problem with the TV, and an interruption with "breaking news" for a non-breaking news story.

Anyway, then it was time for Idol Give Back. Idol was good tonight, I didn't really like that they all were wearing white tonight. The minute Ryan said there was a shocking result tonight, I knew that noone was leaving. I said it right then. I loved how the show started off and Ryan messed up his lines. It made me smile. I like that kinda stuff.

The show was good tonight, it moved along, I think...although I fast forwarded the commercials. Ellen did a good job hosting her end of it, but she was wearing some strange outfit. I liked what she said, "Some rich people watch.... I know because I've watched it with them."

The Jack Black thing was really funny, surprisingly, because I have no enjoyment for him. He's strange, but I really liked that tonight. Also, probably the best of the night was the Simpsons thing! Lisa clapping like Paula! It was amazing!

I was disappointed that Daniel Radcliffe from Harry Potter wasn't on the show (as far as i know, I didn't see him) because they were advertising it in the commercials that he was gonna be there.

The Celine/Elvis thing was good, but I didn't think it was as superbly amazing as they made it sound like it was going to be.

All in all, it was a good show, and hopefully they'll raise a lot of money!

Anyway, that's all I have for tonight! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com