Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 26, 2007 - 9:55 p.m.
"computer craziness" or "summer tv report"

Hey Journal!

What a day I had today. Seriously, I have never been so exhausted and overwhelmed.

I slept over Dan's last night and we got up at 7:50 and got ready for work. I departed and got myself a bagel and newspaper, then headed to work.

Usually I like to read my paper and settle in before working, but lately that hasn't happened much. Today, I planned on doing Diane's new computer in the morning because she had to come in late today. So, I started right in on that. It took a little longer than usual for hers because she has Quickbooks and some other random programs on her computer.

I got hers finished, but then we ran into trouble with out old accounting program, Small Business Manager which is like abandoned software. There's no support for it online, and no one seems to care about it anymore. I mean, we don't either, if it wasn't for the fact that all of 2006 is recorded on it.

So...I spent the whole day fooling with that, and running back and forth, up and down, and then in between that, I tried to do a million other little things that had to be done today.

Dan called about the closing business, and we kept getting the run around, and then our lawyer's office said they were being treated very rudely by the stupid management company, and then Dan called and beasted them out, and then our Lawyer called and talked to the beasty lady's boss, and then I called to see what what was going down, and the lady has the most obnoxious voice, she's so horrific. So anyway, she gave me a song and a dance about why she wasn't ready to proceed yet, and basically I had to impress upon her that she get it DONE tomorrow so we can have the closing tomorrow afternoon!

We still have no idea. I mean, she seems to think she will be ready then, but even so, who knows if the lawyers, and the other people will be available on such short notice. What a crock!

Anyway, it was a stressful day. I looked at the clock and it was like 4:55, and I was still overwhelmed and just READY to go home!

I got home and ate dinner.... Spaghetti. It was yummy. Then I took a shower, watched some TV, and just rested. Then after Jeopardy Dan and I went to Friendly's with my mom. I got a cone head. :)

I came home and watched Ugly Betty.... It was a good episode tonight, I love Ugly Betty. I hope some really exciting stuff goes down soon! They left it off in quite the suspense tonight with Ignacio and his immigration problemo. Good call by Betty with the ID thing.

Anyway, The Closer hasn't been on in a while, and that makes me sad. I head an all new season is coming in June! That should be nice, AND Standoff is coming back in June. Wasn't it supposed to be back in March!? It's been gone since like...November! Wild.

Which reminds me, where is Kyle XY!? What's the deal! I want it back! It was popular... Why did they have to make it disappear!? Blah! Nevermind.. I just looked it up! It comes back June 11th!

It looks like this is gonna be quite the summer for NEW summer replacement TV shows!! Wild!

Anyway, I must get ready for bed now. It's FINALLY FRIDAY, and if by any miracle we do the closing tomorrow, I will be so happy. Alrighty, until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com