Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 05, 2007 - 11:34 p.m.
"moving with mike"

ZHey Journal!!

Today I got up much earlier than I had planned.� I got to bed at about 1:30 last night and wanted to sleep pretty late, but I think I woke up around 10!� I tired to get back to sleep, but it just wasn't working.

I took a shower, and got some things figured out around here, and then went to the store with my mom.� We went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond to find a silverware organizer, but they didn't have any good ones, so we went to Target.� My mom got me a Swiffer and a silverware organizer, and replacement snack tables for the ones that broke yesterday!

We headed back to my house, and I got my stuff together, and I met Dan at our new place.� I also brought a water filter thingy that my grandma gave me, and a special thing which tests the purity of your water.� I did it at my house, and it came to a 48 out of the tap, and a 22 in bottled water.� Dan and I got there there at about 11:30, went in and started getting stuff set up.

Mike came around 12:00, and he brought his mom's jeep to help us move some of the larger things!� We gave him the grand tour, and Lau came by also to see it.� We hung around for a bit, and then Mike, Dan, and I departed to get started.� We first went to the bank and then to Wendy's for some lunch.. THAT was a fiasco!� Wendy's was ridiculous, we went to the drive up and ordered, but they messed EVERYTHING UP... I ordered a Baked Potato with butter and a sprite with no ice.� Instead, I got a Coke, and a potato with no butter. :(� They also didn't give a fork, or knife.� Luckily we CAUGHT that... I had to do without the butter, however.�� Dan ordered a small frosty, and did not receive it.� I think there may have been another mix-up also, but I don't recall!

We then had to make a brief stop at the OTB because Dan's dad wanted him to bet on a horse for the Kentucky Derby.

Finally we were on our way to moving things.� We went to Dan's and got the remaining things from his neighbor's house... The desk from Staples and the crock pot.� The desk was heavy and came in many boxes.� We had to put the back seats down and slide the boxes all the way up to the front of the car, thought the space in the two front seats!

We then brought that stuff back over, and while we were doing that, my mom and my cousin Ryan showed up randomly.� My mom brought stuff to clean some of the shelves in the closet, and so she did that, and then tried to clean out a little of the freezer and refrigerator.

After that, Mike, Dan, and I went back to Dan's and got the TV!� We couldn't fit it in standing up, but we slanted it a little, and got it there as fast as possible!� This time I had no seat, so I had to smoosh in next to the TV and with no seatbelt, it was most illegal.

We got it there and set up the base, and hung around doing some random stuff for a while.� Then we had to go back to Dan's to give Mike his table back (it was in the back seat, and we needed to move it to make room for the TV.)

It was so great, we had lots of fun moving the stuff, and it was so cool of Mike to help us. :)

Then Dan and I went to Home Depot, and we had some things we needed to buy, but they only had the new lock for the front door.� Then we went to Loews to get the rest.� We got an adapter for the plug in the kitchen where the refrigerator wasn't able to be properly plugged in, and we got a new nozzle for the sink, which fixed the problem of water spraying everywhere!

Everything worked out really well.� Then we headed back to Dan's and picked up his Dziadzi, and we were going to go back and eat TV dinners and put the desk together, but Dan's neighbor called and said they were having a party for their daughter and ordered way too many pizzas, so they gave us one.� We took it back and consumed.� :)� Then Dan and I put the table together while Dziadzi did his word finds in the corner.

We barely had any light, just this little one we borrowed from Dan's house, and it was all shadowy, and very unpleasant.� It kinda cast a bad feeling on me, It was very dreary.� We really need a normal light.� The desk was also a little frustrating, which added to the mood, and we were exhausted from the day!

We went back to Dan's at 9:30 and watched the Mets game... I stayed till 11, but then was too tired, so I came home and got ready for bed.� Now I'm gonna go watch the game!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com