Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 05, 2007 - 1:37 a.m.
"table assembly with re" or "help me get into the cab"

Hey Journal!

What a busy day today was! I got up at 7:50 and headed off to work. I did payments, went out to take pictures, and did other random things.

The day went by pretty fast, and I departed at 5:00, came home, got changed, and then Re picked me up. We went over to Dan's to get some things to bring over to the new place. Dan had a dinner to go to for someone at work, so he couldn't come with us. Re and I brought the kitchen table over, and we carried it in, and got to work putting it together!

We had a very fun time putting the table and chairs together, and then we cleaned out the kitchen cabinets, and hung around. Lots of classic times. We listened to Disney Classics 1 and 2 while we worked, and sang along. We must have scared any neighbors who heard! We ran to dishwasher (Craziness) and then we went to Burger King for some food at about 10:00.

They were very incompetent, because I ordered a sprite and got a Coke, and Re ordered a hamburger with ONLY pickles and ketchup, but got the exact opposite.

It was such a fun night, I miss days like that.. it made me feel like a few years ago when we were free all the time and hung out more often!

Then we went to pick up Dan from his dinner because he had some drinks. Little did we know how crazy this was going to turn out! We got to the place, Leonards in Great Neck, and pulled into the parking lot. We waited for a while, but then decided to go drive by the front of the building to see what was going on. This crazy black woman came running across the road and was waving her hands at us feverishly to stop. So, we stopped, and Re rolled her window down about an inch.

The lady asks, "Are you guys from around here?" "no...." "Well I'm so embarrassed asking this but I really need your help... do you think you could help me, I know I'm a stranger, but I have three kids at home and I live in queens and I have to get back home.. and I called a cab -points to road on the side-, and I really need your help, I know I'm a stranger, but I could give you my license or some form of Id... If i give you my license will you help me" So, we have no Idea what that MEANS. We thought she wanted us to DO something with her her license... no idea... "I called the cab, can you help me get in the cab" Help HER GET IN THE CAB? WHAT? So finally, Re offers her money, and she says (which finally clarified the situation) I'll give you my license, and tomorrow I'll mail you the money, and then you can mail my license back to me when you get it." Re gave her a ten, and told her that would not be necessary, and she ran off in the complete opposite direction of where she pointed for the cab! It was a very very unusual occurrence.

Anyway, Dan came out and we departed and headed back. We went to his house and then Kristen brought me home!

It was a fun night of setting up and all, and we have a wild and crazy story to tell! Lots more preparation to do! Tomorrow, Mike's coming to help us move some stuff! Woo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com