Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 03, 2007 - 10:01 p.m.
"the closing" or "we've got our own place"

Hey Journal!

WHAT A RELIEF TO BE SITTING DOWN WRITING MY JOURNAL!

I can't believe it's 9:30 already, it should be so much earlier.. the second half of this day has just blown by! It's insane! It definitely was one of the craziest, but also very exciting.

So, I got up and went to work at normal time, I read my paper and got a lot of random little things done at work. I processed lots of payments, and then ate my bagel and had my juice. I went out on the course with Steve and we took pictures of some of the construction. When I got back in, the mail had arrived, so I did all the payments from today, also.

Oh oh, one more thing, be sure to go back and ready my last two entries... they were good....

I ate my soup at my desk, and finished things up, and departed from work at about 1:15. I went to the bank in Melville, and met Dan there. We went inside and I asked for a bank check for the amount we needed, and the lady had to ask me like, a million different security questions because it was so much. AHhhh. So I got the check, and it was crazy.

We went over to the management place where the closing was to be held. We were early, and Graham (seller) was on time. Our lawyer and their lawyer were both late. How nice of them.

I got a water at the skeevy "cafe" inside the office building, and I'm glad I did because it was so hot in the conference room. It was crazy actually meeting CRAZY NASTY Judy. She didn't disappoint in person. My favorite part is that the other lawyer seemed really nice and had a fun sense of humor, and she kept saying sarcastic things to Judy. :)

It was a wild process. We all sat around this large conference table, and basically, each group of people did their own thing. Like, our lawyer had tons and tons of papers for us to sign, and he was explaining them all as we went along. At the same time, the seller's attorney was explaining stuff to him, and having him sign stuff, and figuring things out. Crazy Judy was doing her own thing, and then Doug (the real estate agent) was just hanging out at the end of the table. Then the Seller's bank's attorney came and he didn't have much to do either, so he just chatted with Doug. It was a wild process. At one point I had to go get another water and go to the bathroom, so I got up, and left.. and from outside the room, you could see in through a big glass window... and I was looking in, and it looked like something very important was happening inside, and then I remembered that I was in there, too! HAHA.

So, after two hours, every paper had been signed, I had signed my name a millions times, and everyone just kinda got up and left one at a time, as they finished thier stuff. Judy looked at me and said, "IS MY PEN IN YOUR POCKET!??" And It was actually on the4 table, so I gave it back to her. She was a little territorial. Everyone was making comments about her attitude!

So anyway, just before DG(seller) left, he handed us the keys! A key ring with 4 door keys a key to the laundry room, and a mailbox key! How wild.

It was strange.. everything was over... and it wasn't sunken it yet... Well, it still isn't! It was very very crazy! It was almost 4:00, and we went back to Dan's and reset ourselves, picked up some stuff from the neighbor's house, and then headed over! The first thing we brought in was the vacuum! It was wild being there along, and so satisfying knowing everything (all the preparative craziness) was all over!

I started by vacuuming the entire place. Every room, closet, whatever I could. I figured before we put ANYTHING in, we should do that, since it would be easiest now!

My mom came at about 5:00 and I asked her to bring some Clorox wipes so I could wipe down the toilet (you know.. other people's butts were on there!) So, anyway, she was thinking and brought soap and some paper towels and toilet paper also! A good idea.

My mom and Dan cleaned the blinds a bit, they were a little dusty, and I unboxed the dishes and silverware to put in the dishwasher. We're going to give them a clean off before using them, and give the dishwasher a premier run!

Then we departed and my mom went home, and Dan and I went to Panera for some dinner. We then went to Bob's furniture to pick up our rug. We got it, got it into the car, and then brought it back. It's a cool rug, I like it.

We didn't say long, and I came home. I got home at about 8, and ate some Ravioli, and then came upstairs to watch Ugly Betty. It TOTALLY doesn't feel like it's 10:00 now... I feel like I just got home from work and Ugly Betty won't be on for a few hours!

Ugly Betty was good tonight, not the best, but nothing to complain about!

Anyway, that was it... now I'm home... and gotta get ready for bed.

It's been a hectic day, but I'm so happy and excited. I can't wait to actually live there! Tomorrow and the whole weekend will be a big moving fest. So, all are invited to come by and see the place, and help move if desired.

I can't believe I have work tomorrow... I want to be able to work on setting up stuff and moving stuff! Ahhhh!

Alrighty, time to get some sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com