Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 02, 2007 - 10:58 p.m.
"phil and chris, voted off."

Hey Journal!

Sorry for the delay in all these entries... This time it's 100% not my fault.. .Diaryland has a message about doing work on the server. I know it was like that last night, too!! I hope it gets fixed soon!

Before you ready today, please read yesterday's, cause I thought it was pretty good! :)

Today was Wednesday, and I got up at the usual time, but I had a horrible night's sleep! It was burning hot in my room, and I kept waking up every few minutes. I finally got up and opened the window fully, but really, that didn't help much. After a little while I put the fan on, but that STILL didn't really help. UGH! I don't understand why this room is soooo hot.

So, I got up and was exhausted, but off to work I went. Today I was prepared for it to be rather hectic... Cause Dan's dad is away now, until Sunday... so I had to do all the payments myself, and figured it would be crazy. The beginning of the day was pretty slow, and I read the paper.

Jackie came up and told us about an article she saw in a magazine that was sent out with Newsday to some homes called "Distinction" and it turns out that our golf course was featured in it, with MY PICTURE!!! I had no idea, so I called Debbie from Newsday, and she found out about it, and then I drove over to Newsday at about 10:00. Debbie gave me 25 copies of the newspaper, and we talked about some more advertising ideas. And can I just say, there is most certainly not enough parking there! I had to park in a not-a-spot. lol It was crazy!

So, I got back to work and there were lots of payments today, but I processed them on my end first, and then did the part that Dan's dad usually does. It took a while, but it got done. Lots of new member stuff too.

I called LIPA and got our electric bill started. Wild. So as of tomorrow I officially have a LIPA bill, scary. I also talked with Debbie's daughter Evita about Cable, and what I needed to do to set up that account. She gave me all the details.

So, anyway, I departed at 5 and got home around 5:40. I ate some chicken and then helped my grandma on the computer, she wanted to know how to play Spider Solitaire, Hearts, and Free Cell, and she also claims that Solitaire on the computer is much harder than with "real" cards. That the game must be fixed. I know. crazy.

So, I took a shower and went over to Dan's... we watched Jeopardy on the Tivo, and then wingover some paperwork for tomorrow...figuring out how much money we have to pay, and to who. LOL It's so crazy! it took us forever to figure out this sheet of payment info!

IDOL TIME! yes, one hour long results show tonight! Two people getting voted off! It was crazy, they recapped last week, and basically they showed EVERYTHING that happened. You didn't even have to watch last week! lol Phil was the first to be voted off. Amazing. I loved it. He's so creepy and that shiny bald pointy head had to go. :) Next off was Chris. I was sad cause i kinda liked him, I didn't feel like he should go, Maybe Lakisha, but she did good last night, so I guess it made sense.

The Idol pool is down to the final boy, Blake! So our potentials are, Lakisha Wins: I WIN! Melinda winds: Liz Wins, or Jordan wins: Liz Wins! Yeah, Liz has a pretty good chance! I think Lakisha is gonna go, though, so I might as well count myself out right now!

Anyway, I came home, stopped for gas on the way. Then ate a pretzel, and now I must get to bed! It's 11 already!

Tomorrow's a busy day! Closing is at 2:00, so I have to leave work early.....

After that we GET THE KEYS!! So, if you wanna come see it tomorrow night, let me know! Or Friday or the Weekday! We need help moving in, and such... so it'll be a crazy weekend! :) Come by and see it!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com