Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 01, 2007 - 9:25 p.m.
"final walk through"

Hey Journal!

Well today was our "FINAL WALK THROUGH"! Yes, I know...very exciting!

I got up and went to work and the day was pretty much a usual hectic day. I started a little slowly, read the paper, and then worked on printing invoices for the late 4/1 deposit payments as well as the 6/1 dues for new members. There were a TON of payments that came in today mostly because 5/1 was the due date for the 2nd half dues....of course many of them remain unpaid. How nice.

Anyway, I had to work on the computer in the golf shop today. It took a while to get it all set up, but finally I got it all ready and everything was working pretty well.

For lunch I watched Card Sharks, yes, "To Tell the Truth" randomly disappeared. I read the paper and Lauren came down to watch the old lady on the 2nd version of Cark Sharks do her last game! We watched, but randomly Ato came in and changed the channel on us. It was actually very rude, but I have no idea, it was like a whirlwind... so we didn't really say anything.. .although Lauren said we were watching something like 2 times, and he just ignored us. LOL If he ever does that again I'm getting up and changing it right back.

So, after lunch lots of randomness going on. Dan's dad is going away for the rest of the week, so he was telling me what he wants me to do while he's gone and such.

At 5:00 I departed and headed home. I got home by about 5:30 and ate dinner, leftover Ravioli which my mom got for me last night. Then I took a shower and got ready to go to the "Final Walkthrough."

We didn't really know what to expect.... We got there at 7:00 and saw Doug pulling into the parking lot, and so we got out, and he had a bottle of champagne for us! Oh, how nice of him! We went in, and the place was completely empty. We met the current owner, who goes by the name of Don. This because his name is Don. We kinda stood there, unsure of what to do, but Doug told us to go take a look around at everything. We walked around and marveled at the emptiness, and I was picturing all of our stuff, and how we're gonna set it up, so it was very exciting!

Okay, so that took about 20 minutes, and then we departed and went home. I watched TV, Jeopardy which I had Tivoed. It's college week. Yesterday Alex came out dressed like a fool! It was hilarious, he had this crazy hat on, and a sword. He's a wacko. Which reminds me, Alex Trebek was on "To Tell the Truth" the other day, before it disappeared, but you know all about that already.

So... Then it was time for American Idol! I don't have much to say, but I always like to comment on Blake since he's really the only one I kinda sorta like. He did a good job. I think his mouth moves weird. His hair was different today, and there was something a little strange about it, but at the same time, I liked it.

OH OH, and my new favorite commercial.. It's the commercial for cable, (Time Warner cable, which we don't even get here) but it's with "Sir Charge"! It's about "Sir Charge" popping up all over your Verizon phone bill! It makes me laugh! "YOUR MONEY!!!!"

Anyway, House was on tonight.. a good show. It was pretty good tonight, but nothing to rave about. I can't believe Hugh Laurie has a British accent! When I heard it on Idol Gives Back, I was shocked! He does such a good job of doing an American accent on the show. Good acting, I suppose!

I'm having a good feeling about this entry.. You know when I have the feeling that I've written a good one, and the flow is on.. this may be one. Not a great one, but a good one!

So, now I must go get ready for bed, and pick out my clothes for tomorrow! I can't post this right now because Diaryland is on the fritz. Tomorrow is another day of work and one day closer to the Closing on Thursday! Woo!

Until tomorrow,

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com