Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 30, 2007 - 10:35 p.m.
"parking lot stripes" or "24: hour 20"

Hey Journal!

Happy Monday!

Yes, the beginning of another week of work, and OUR CLOSING ON THURSDAY!! YAY! I can't wait! So exciting!

Today I got up at 7:50 and headed off to work. When I got there the alarm was going off inside, and so I turned it off... Apparently the power problem we had on Friday had not yet been properly resolved, and it kept going off all weekend.

The day went by pretty fast... LIPA came out and fixed out problem around 12:00, and then I worked on the register at the bar, and replaced it with one of our new snazzy computers.

We had to park in front of the building today, in the circle, because people were coming today to put new lines in the parking lot. Much needed! Finally people won't park all crazy anymore!

So...I departed work at 5:00 and headed home. My mom got me Ravioli from Branchinelli's and I consumed, then took a shower and got ready to go over to Dan's for our Monday night TV!

We watched Jeopardy and then called Bob's to re-schedule our furniture delivery and also RSVPed to Jess's graduation party!

We then got all ready for Drive, but when we turned on channel 5, House was on instead. A repeat! So, I was confused since there were previews last week for Drive.. and I found out online that Fox has cancelled the show and that they are going to play the "last two episodes" sometime in the summer. Now, let me weigh in on this... I thought that show was weird and had no future... but I was compelled to watch it. I'm kinda glad it was cancelled.. but I do want to see these last two episodes. My hope, however, is that at the END of these, the show is wrapped up nicely, making it somewhat like a mini-movie. However, I can envision it just being left completely open ended and stupid.

So, we flipped around and watched random stuff until 24 time at 9! Woo. First off, the FOX HD channel kept skipping in and out for some random reason, which was annoying. The episode was good tonight, but not GREAT. I think Audrey is a super sophisticated robot engineered by the Chinese and programmed to the same thins over and over to Jack! lol

I can't wait for the SHOCK at the end of the show... only three episodes left, AND i assume there's gonna be a two hour season finale, so that means only two weeks left!

Anyway, it's 10:55 and I must get to bed! Work tomorrow, and one day closer to the closing day! :)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com