Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 07, 2007 - 10:35 p.m.
"no cable, yet" or "24: hour 21"

Hey Journal!

Today was a relaxing day in comparison with the past few!  I got up and headed in to work... and even with all the stuff I know we need to do, and all the stuff I want to get done, it was nice to have a little bit of normalcy of going to work!  I got to work at 9, and everything was pretty much the usual.

Work went by fast, got a lot done... I installed one new computer today, in the restaurant, so now the restaurant is complete.  Now there are just two left, one in the golf shop, and the other in Bill's office.  I'm holding off on the other golf shop because we don't have a credit card swipe thingy for it.

On my lunch break I watched some TV, and ate my soup, and Dan went to Cablevision to get our cable set up on his lunch break!  Unfortunately, the Graham's had not cancelled their cable, so we were not able to start our own yet.  Grrr.

After work, I headed home and we had Spaghetti for dinner.  I took a shower and got ready and then headed over to Dan's to watch Jeopardy.  It's still the college weeks, but it's one of the 2nd rounds... so people are repeating. lol   After that we went to Best Buy and Sears to look at dishwashers, but all of that is very confusing because we have no idea what to do about that.  It's the installation charge that kills you.

We headed back and ate some dinner... I had a PB&J sandwich, and then Dan's brother showed us the video of their trip to North Carolina!  We then prepared for 24!

Tonight's episode was good, much better than some of the past few.  Lots of excitement and craziness going on, but the thing that bothers me is creeping back... the whole Jack's father situation.  very annoying.  (Just typing "Jack's Father" made me remember in 11th grade when we read "Brighton Beach Memoirs" and we read it aloud in class... and the characters had their names on their desks, and one said "Jack - Father"  and some kid in my class, whose name I can't remember, but whose face I can picture now... thought his character's name was "Jack Father" (FAH-THER) (The A sound like in "CAT")  Sorry, for the random sidenote.

Anyway, why do they want the kid... well, obviously because the grandfather wants him back, but he's ridiculous... does he really think the kid is going to want to come with him after what he and his other son have done!?  Weird.

So...after the show, I departed and came home...ate a pretzel, and now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com