Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 09, 2007 - 10:10 p.m.
"furniture. delivered." or "lakisha is going home"

Hey Journal!

Another hectic day.. I can't wait until this craziness is over with.

Today I went to work at 9, and it was a relatively quiet day for me because Dan's Dad and Steve were out at a meeting upstate today. I did all of the payments from yesterday and had a relaxing morning, just worked on some of my own projects, with the dues/deposit program.

When the mail came today I did all of today's payments, and then before I knew it, it was lunch time. I wanted to go get gas on my lunch break, cause I was almost on empty, however I forgot! I ate my soup and did a Sudoku. There were a couple of member phone calls, and some other things to do, and then at 5:00, I departed.

I got home and ate some dinner, Chicken and LIMA BEANS! I love Lima Beans! Then I took a shower, and got myself ready to go over and see out new furniture. It was delivered today at about 9:45, and Dan's mom was there when it came. It looks really nice, it's just crazy now that there's stuff in there.. things are starting to come together. It's taking a while to get things under control, and all moved in and set up... Not longer than we expected, it's just a hard job to tackle during the week because there's such limited time. The weekends we can get so much done, they're just not long enough. I'm taking off from work on Friday, even though that's our Sticky Ad day. I don't think there's really much of a reason for me to be there, though, on that day. Nothing super big related to that is going to happen.

Anyway, the new stuff looks good, the rest of the furniture, the coffee tables and such are going to be delivered on Friday, and the cable guy is coming then also.

I got home at about 8:45 and ate some ravioli. Then it was time for IDOL!

Yes, tonight we're down to three. Not a super surprise, but LaKisha was voted off tonight! I felt bad for her, but at the same time, I wanted Blake to stay. I feel like it's a little predictable that Blake will go next week, followed by Melinda, and Jordan will win, but you never know.

This means our Idol pool is officially over. Liz holds the two remaining boxes on the board, she wins!

So.. that's it for now... Oh and did you see on the back cover of Newsday today?? David Wright shaved his head, and apparently so did the rest of the Mets!

Wild.

Anyway, time to get ready for bed....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com