Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 11, 2007 - 11:35 p.m.
"damien the cable guy" or "work-free friday"

Hey Journal!

Today was a nice day off from work! I needed a three day weekend! I got up at about 9:00 on the dot. I put on Regis and Kelly, and today was their Mother's Day special!

They had a few moms who they surprised with special gifts. The first two were really really touching stories. I loved the one who got the Target gift card, and the Price Chopper thing. She was the best. Some of the others were good, but then towards the end they got stupid.

I got ready and started here at about 10:15, I went to Staples and used my 5.80 rewards certificate to get a 6.00 desk drawer organizer! Woo! I then went over to Stop and Shop to get the paper today, because today was ROUND 2 of the golf course sticker advertisement. :)

At about 10:45 I got over to our place and was there to wait for the cable guy and for the rest of the furniture to be delivered.

The cable guy, Damien, came at exactly 11. He was really nice. He put in all new cables, with new connectors, and really did a great job. He checked everything over, and really did a good job. He even took his shoes off every time he came in! lol

Just as he was finishing up at about 12:00ish, the Bob's Furniture people knocked on the door and had the tables and lamps. They came in and did their thing... before they arrived I rolled up the rug, because last time they came they left a little bit of junk on the floor, so I figured I'd spare the rug from it this time. I'm so lucky I did that, cause all the stuff today was wrapped in styrofoam, and it went EVERYWHERE! There were tiny white balls EVERYWHERE on the floor. It looked like it had snowed! They were even on the couch, and somehow got in the creases of the cushions! Ridiculous.

Once they left, I vacuumed and it took a while, but I got them all! :) Like Pokemon! Nevermind. Anyway, I then did lots of random stuff, had a TV dinner, and then Dan came by on his lunch break! :)

We watched TV and Dan had his lunch, and that was that.

On my mom's way home from work, she came by to see everything, and then we went to Panera. Then I came home, and my Aunt Maureen was here, so she and my grandparents came by to see the place. Everyone enjoyed it.

I then drove over to Dan's, and we went to watch the Mets game. We watched on the new HDTV! Great!

Dan's mom and dad came over and saw all the stuff, and stayed for a bit. Dan and I had a pretzel as a snack.

We departed at 11 and now it's time for bed! I just had some frozen vegetables, so I'm all ready.

Tomorrow there's lots to do! We have to get lots more moved in so we can start STAYING THERE!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com