Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 07, 2007 - 10:25 p.m.
"the dave and busters letdown" or "revelations"

Hey Journal!

What a crazy day...I feel like I'm so rushed to get ready for bed tonight... I'm trying my best go get done at a reasonable time...

I got up this morning at 7:45... and let me tell you.. last night was a horrible night of sleep. I will tell you why. At 3:45 in the morning, the town decided to do NIGHT WORK on 111!!! NIGHT WORK! Now, I knew they were setting up lights to do something while I was writing my journal last night, but it wasn't too bad at first. They used a big machine to dig up the road, but it wasn't too loud, just a hum, really. THEN.. at 3:45.. THE JACKHAMMER. JACKHAMMER!! It was INSANE! I couldn't sleep at all. It was nuts.

Ugh.

Anyway, I got up and went to work, the day went by quickly. Steve and I picked out new hold music. I moved the bar register at work because the computer under the cabinet was making it way too hot for the wine bottles. LOL Woops.

At lunch I watched Match Game.... I LOVE IT, and then I had to come back and do some work on the new scorecard proof, and THEN I finished up my lunch by doing the Sudoku in my car.

Tonight was our "Corporate Open House" at Dave and Busters and so Dan, LauRe, and I went for fun! What a let down! I mean, we had fun, made the best of it.. but wow...they totally misrepresented it. We were expecting dinner, and some information on corporate functions and such... THEY gave us CHICKEN CRUMBS and some sad looking hours dourves. It was crazy. They also gave us stupid power cards which didn't even work for any of the good games. They only let you play like one game. So weird.

So...We went back to the golf course and Dan and I have Lau and Re the tour. We went out on the course for a little look around, and then headed home. We got ices, and then hung out for a bit. I took a shower, and then went online for a little, ate some cereal, and now it's time for bed.

Thank God tomorrow's Friday! I can't wait for some weekend! I need a break!

Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com