Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 06, 2007 - 10:08 p.m.
"outerspace" or "spaghetti dinner"

Hey Journal!

Ah, It's Wednesday. This evening I got confused and thought it was Tuesday, and I was quite happy to realize that the week was further along than I thought. :)

I got up this morning at 7:45 and forced myself to get out of bed despite being extremely groggy.

Work went well.. Nothing exciting to speak of. Well, I did have a little investigator action going on in the morning with the video cameras, had to look back to last week to figure out what happened to some missing dollars.

At lunch I watched TV...Super Password and then YEAHHHH.... MATCH GAME 75!! It was so great.... it put me in such a good mood for the rest of the day! I love that show! I'm so glad it's on during my lunch, but now I'm tempted to take longer lunch breaks! lol

I'm sitting here eating my usual nighttime snack of frozen frozen vegetables... and I realized I'm not a good eater. Every night while I'm eating I have to pick up at least five random veggies that fall as I try to put them in my mouth. I need to get better at that.

Frozen Lima Beans = Hot Stuff.

I did lots of improvements at work today on the MDPS system, as I called it. I made it, it's called MDPS for Membership Deposit Payment Schedules, and it had an "add-on" for Dues (which is now embedded into it, so it's not really an add-on)... anyway... Today I added some new features such as the ability to print invoices DIRECTLY from the system, which eliminates the errors that occur from copying the data into Excel. Then, I added some Notes and Late Fee features. I love it.

I departed work at 5. There was not much traffic, so I was pleased. I got home at about 5:25, and I started working on Dinner! I made spaghetti! I was a little afraid because I didn't know how much to make... like.. I didn't know how much two people can eat, and I was afraid that it was like rice, where you can go horribly wrong, overestimate, and wind up making enough rice to feed a small village!

So...thankfully I was a good judge, and made a perfect amount. We had a little left over... but not too much, enough for maybe 3/4 of a bowl.. which will be a perfect snack tomorrow or Friday!

Anyway, after that we went to my house quickly to pick up some more stuff, and then went over to Marshall's. We picked out some things and then went to Dairy Barn to get some milk, then back home.

We got everything put away, and then I took a shower... Now it's time to get ready for bed! I'm happy cause things tonight are moving along nicely on schedule! :)

Good song that no one knows... Outerspace by Evan & Jaron! I recently discovered Dan's CD and I listened to it, this is the first song, and I loved it. I listen to it way too much for a song that's 7 years old and never made it as a single. (I don't think... since I've never heard/heard of it before.) lol

Anyway, it's bedtime.. and this entry gets my stamp of possible coolness. (Not quite as high as when I know I've nailed it... but up there...)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com