Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 09, 2007 - 10:42 p.m.
"purple postcards" or "grandpa's 80th birthday"

Hey Journal!

Well, today really feels like a Sunday to me, so I'm really really happy it's not.

I got up this morning at 10:30 when Dan's Dad called me to see if I had his credit card, which I had taken yesterday to get something at Target, and forgot to give back to him. Ahh.

So, after that I couldn't really fall back to sleep. I got up and hung around the house for a bit. Dan and I made pancakes for breakfast, and then we took showers and got ready to go out.

By the way, the pancakes turned out much better this time than they did last time. We're getting the hang of it!

Steve called me looking for my key card to the "gym" downstairs, and so I directed him to Dan's mom's card.

He told me that they postcards came out ok, but that the SKY WAS PURPLE!

Dan and I went to the golf course to check it out, and we were quite sad to see that they were indeed purple. At first I didn't see it because the light was off, and it seemed blue, but no.. with the lights on, it's purple as can be.

Ugh.

I am going to call on Monday to complain.

Anyway, we came back there and Dan cleaned up the stove, and did some dishes while I vacuumed and did some other random straightening up. Then I had to get ready to go to my grandpa's 80th birthday dinner!

Yes, today is my Grandpa's 80th Birthday! We went to Mama Lombardi's (Where else!) I'm getting sick of that place, we go there for everything. It's annoying. It was a fun time, everyone had a good time. I sat next to my Aunt Janice and Christen, and across from me were Dan and Dave.

We ordered WAY too many appetizers and then the entrees were huge, and there was sooo much food leftover it was crazy.

We were there a long time, and finally departed and came back to my [old] house. We watched the videos that my Aunt Regina (and I) made and also the one my cousin Stephen and Aunt Maureen made for my Grandpa. They were all pictures through time.

After that I departed, and I was about to come home, but Dan called me and said he had WALKED from our place to his house!! Can you believe that! What a walk! He said it took an hour and fifteen minutes!!

I picked him up there and on the way back here we drove the way he walked, and it was just over 4 miles!!

When we got back we changed bed sheets, and did some random stuff, and now it's about time for bed!

Tomorrow should be a fun day...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com