Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 10, 2007 - 10:01 p.m.
"parade" or "free mints"

Hey Journal!

Well, I am EXHAUSTED tonight..today really wore me out!! I also have to go to work early tomorrow, so I'm definitely not gonna get a lot of sleep tonight!

This morning we woke up at about 9:45 and Dan got bagels, then we got ready to go out.

Robby came over a little after 11 and we departed for Huntington. We parked by the park and then walked down to Main Street. We stopped at Dunkin Donuts and I got a doughnut, Dan got a drink, and Robby got something to consume as well. We sat at the tables outside of Cold Stone and consumed. Then we took a walk around Main St, and waited for Jen B to arrive. Jen had set up shop over on a hill, and we walked over to meet her!

We hung out and waiting for the parade to start! There were some crazy things going on. My favorite was this family who pulled up in the parking lot, and had to cross the street. They were all dressed up nicely, and my guess is they were going to one of the restaurants off Main St, (because a lot of them had signs like... "[So and So]'s Christening". So, they had to cross the parade, and they were laughing and couldn't stop looking back at it. It was hysterical. Then there was a woman with a dog who could serve as Jen B's replacement on a future episode of Re Chi. She had quite the petting skills. Then there was this GIANT dog who wreaked havoc and made all the other dogs go crazy. This dog seriously was about the size of a small Pony. It was wild!

After the parade, we walked to the park and had some fun at the festival. I got lots of free stuff! My favorite were boxes of Mints from a real estate lady. It was fun!

Most of thew people there were 45 year old women, so it wasn't as exciting as it could have been, but it was still very fun.

We departed a little after 3, and we were all hungry, so we stopped at The Shack to get some food. The Shack is a cool place, but very expensive for the kind of place, and the kind of food and service. I got the Chicken Fingers. They were enjoyable.

We then dropped Robby off back here, and he went home, he was going out east with his family. Dan and I came in and hung around for a little bit, then went over to Best Buy to get a DVD burner, because my old one isn't compatible with my new computer, and I really needed one.

Then we went to Target and Kohl's, and then back to my house to pick up some things.

We came back and did some random stuff, I ate some leftover spaghetti for dinner, and then Dan's mom and dad came over for a little bit.

Dan and I played the railroad game which he got me a while ago, it's a really fun puzzle-type game where you try to move this one particular train out of "the yard" but you have to move all the others out of the way!

I took a shower, and now I must get something to eat and get to sleep!

Anyway, that was my day today!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com