Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 17, 2007 - 3:35 a.m.
"strawberry festival" or "shamrock's"

Hey Journal!

Today Dan and I woke up around 11:30 and I was laying in bed when my phone rang.  It was Re, and she had some sad news.  She told me that she opened her Cheesecake Factory food from the night before, and she had mine, so I had hers!!  I was so upset because I had been laying in bed thinking about how excited I was to have my leftovers for breakfast!

Anyway, I got up and I went to Alpine Bakery to get something for Dan and I for breakfast.  I got rolls, and also some cookies and cupcakes for us for snacks later!  On the way in, there were two ladies in the parking lot who were carrying a large box, a wrapped present.  They asked me if I could help them carry it, because it was "really heavy."  So, of course, I helped.  It actually wasn't too bad, but it was large.  I carried it from the middle of the parking lot to the Chinese Buffet where they were going for some sort of party.  I had to carry it in and put it on one of the chairs there. lol  It was funny, and as I left, they were all thanking me.  I felt like such a loser though cause I was wearing my Pajamas.  I was thinking.. of all days to go out in pajamas, it has to be the one where I actually wind up interacting with people.

So, Alpine... the line was long, and moved slowly, but I obtained my goods, and departed.  I came back and Dan and I ate breakfast and got ready for the day.  We had planned to go out to the Strawberry Festival in Mattituck because Kristen and I had seen it in the newspaper, and it looked cool.  We were gonna leave around 3, but then Robby was at the beach and we waited for him to return, so we departed at about 4:30.

We got out there, and it was quite the bust.  It really wasn't fun, it had very little to do with strawberries.  It was like a larger Smithtown Day or something like that.  All those vendors, people selling stuff... and it had a carnival, too.  They was ONE tent which sold strawberry related food and drinks, but half of the stuff was sold out, and even if it had been there, it was very disappointing.  I did however get a GREAT picture with a costumed character, a really weird looking Lion, and Re won TWO goldfish from throwing ping pong balls into the little fish bowls!

After that we wanted to make the most of our trip out east, so we went to find something else to do.  We were all hungry so we also looked for something to eat.  We took a walk around a street in South Hampton, and strangely, it was 7:00 on a Saturday night, and everything seemed deserted!  It was weird.

We couldn't find anywhere to eat, so we started to head back, and we ate at Applebee's in Farmingville.  Dinner was good, and we were all starving!

After that we went to Shamrock's in Huntington and had a fun time there!  We played Photo Hunt, Basketball, Foosball, and Pacman!  It was an enjoyable time.   Re and I were sitting at a table, when who walked in, and walked by, but JIMBO!! Yes, randomly he came at 1am, "for a nightcap."  Wild.  He asked Re if she had eaten lobster yet!  Oh geez!

Anyway, we departed there around 2:30 and we dropped off Re and Robby, and then on the way home, Dan and I went to the 24 hour bagel place cause we were a little hungry.  Now, I have already said that I hate that place because in the morning on the way to work, when I go in, the line is always out the door, and the TWO girls working there are always chatting it up with each other and have no sense of urgency to get anyone served quickly.  ANYWAY, we figured we'd give it a try at night.  The line was long, and only one woman was working there....  The kids in front of us on line asked this large guy in front of them why he looked so down, and he started yelling at them, and telling them to mind their own business, and was starting to get close to physically fighting with them.

The classy woman working there kept screaming, "Not in my fucking store!"  And she eventually chased the large guy out, but then she was afraid he was going to fight outside and do something to her car, (apparently she was worried about them fighting near her car and breaking something...) she went outside to chase them away from there, too.  By this time, the line was still long, the only employee was chasing people around, and we knew it wasn't worth waiting for a bagel.  We left.  I am not going back there.

Anyway, we departed and came home.. I ate some of my leftover Cheesecake factory.. (Re and I made the switch...) and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com