Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 16, 2007 - 12:33 p.m.
"cheesecake factory"

Hey Journal!

Sorry for the delay... Well...Yesterday was Friday... and what looked like it was going to be a pretty normal day turned out not to be!

I got up and started to get ready for work..and when I went over to my computer to check my email and such, I had an email from the Bank telling me that there had been unusual activity on my account and that it had been "locked" to prevent further problems.  I checked my online banking, and sure enough, someone had stolen $700 from my account!  So, this in addition to Dan's problem earlier in the week was just Crazy!!

So, instead of going to work, I went to the bank.  I was there at 8:00 and it opened at 8:30.  This really nice lady helped me to resolve all of the problems.  We looked into the history of the account and saw earlier in the week that someone had tried to check the balance, but was unable to, and then later, on Thursday night, they took out the money.  Grrr.  They tried to take out even more after that, but it was denied because my account had already been shut down!

Anyway, I had to file a claim and stuff, and then my money was returned to me... and while I get my money back, of course, it still drives me INSANE because I feel like it's so wrong that someone just TOOK MY MONEY and could potentially get away with it.  I asked the lady about the ATM cameras, and she said that the bank where the money was taken, they would give BOA the camera footage, and I hope they actually do go through and try to get the people who did it!!

Ah well, I got to work at 9:30 and the rest of the day was pretty slow.  I got a bunch of random stuff done, and waited for the new postcards to arrive (which they didn't... until after I left..)  Mike was there putting in the new lockers, and it is a little crowded now, but not too bad, and we needed the lockers.  The new ones look really nice.  Anyway, I left work at 4:00 (a little early) and headed home.  I got back and cleaned up around the house, and then when Dan got home we got ready to go out and meet up with Re and Robby for dinner.

We put our names down at the Cheesecake Factory and then went over to Dick's sporting goods to check it out.  Robby found something for his dad for Father's Day there, and Dan was on the phone most of the time because someone from the bank called again regarding that whole thing.

Then we had dinner, it was enjoyable.  Out waitress was crazy and incompetent, but otherwise dinner was good.  After that we hung out for a while, and tried going to Fooch's Pub. lol  It was alright... but then I got tired and wimped out, and so we called it a night.

Anyway, that was my night last night....

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com