Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 14, 2007 - 9:46 p.m.
"locker delivery" or "book signing"

Hey Journal!

I'm exhausted! I went to work nice and early today... I had to get in at 8:00 in order to be there for the locker delivery which was scheduled at 8:00.

I got up at 6:45 and got ready, watched some GMA, learned about counterfeit toothpaste, and then off I went.

I arrived, but there was no sign of the locker people. I waited and waited. We tried to call the place, but they didn't answer... so we continued waiting. At 9:30 I finally got through to a woman who said the delivery guy was running about a 1/2 a day, to 1 day behind schedule! Nice... Nice of her to let us know ahead of time! lol

Anyway, the day went by fast, and at 1:30, the delivery finally arrived. Dan's dad and I went outside, and the people from maintenance came down to carry them in. The truck driver did some WILD maneuvers to get the truck in place, and then the fun began. I stayed inside, telling them where to put the lockers upstairs, and they were taking them one at a time in the elevator, but then they got the idea to put them on this rolly cart and do two at a time, and I said I didn't think it was a good idea, but they tried it anyway, and couldn't get them out at the top, so they had to go down, but wound up waking the top panel in the elevator and making it all crooked. LOL Woops.

Anyway, I had them all lined up upstairs nicely, and cut off the blankets which were wrapping them together.

It's a tight fit up there, but it had to be!

Anyway, after all of them were inside, Dan's dad came to count them, and he counted 22. I counted again, and then we counted about 50 more times! There were only 22 instead of 25. We called the company, and they swore there were 25 there when the truck left the factory. Weird. So the driver had to come in and vouch for that...

Then, I go downstairs and was joking to Jackie, "So, do you have any lockers under the tables." (She was putting table cloths on in the restaurant..) And she said.. "What?" I said, "We're missing three lockers." She says, "Oh... they're in the basement!" I was like "WHATTTTT!!" Apparently, some of the guys carrying in the lockers got confused, (they don't speak English so well..) and thought they were on the second floor when the elevator door opened, and they just left the lockers outside the door in the basement. Wild!

I told Lauren it would be like her setting a table out on the golf course and not realizing she wasn't in the restaurant.

Anyway... I was supposed to leave at 4, but I decided to stay till 5 because Dan had a dinner for work that we were going to, and it didn't make sense to leave early. So...I talked to the scorecard company and worked out some of the issues with that.

At 5, I decorate and picked up Dan at work. We had a caravan to the restaurant, and it was his boss's book signing. Very interesting. It was a nice dinner, and then he got up and gave a speech about his books.

After that we came home, watched Jeopardy, I took a shower, and now I'm here....time to get ready for bed, and have a snack!

Tomorrow I get to leave work early due to my craziness today!

FRIDAYYYYYY!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com