Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 13, 2007 - 10:37 p.m.
"dan's atm theft"

Hey Journal!

What a crazy today today was... It's hard to pinpoint at what point during the day things went crazy... but looking back it was strange.

I got up at 7:45, got ready for work, and off I went.

I stopped for gas at the Shell station near the expressway because my light was on, and I had some time. I was tempted to purchase the car wash to go along with my tank of gas, but it was raining and I had no time, so it seemed wise not to. (The pump asked me, I declined.)

Then I got to work, it was raining and really quiet. I didn't realize it, but I found out later that Debbie wasn't in today.

The day went by fast, I had some random stuff to do, and then I went to lunch at 2:15. Oh oh, before that, Diane's printer came in, and that was exciting. It's an HP 1022n. I know, I when I picked it out, I saw the numbers and knew that Re would approve of it.

So, at once I watched Match Game, and Lauren came to watch some with me. I just got back from a cross country bus trip. It was weird, the person sitting next to me was BLANK. (Definitive answer: Dead. Contestant: Naked.) Mary said, My husband is a hard worker...He always takes his work home with him. It's upsetting because he's a BLANK. (Contestant: Garbage Man. Me and Lauren: Mortician or Garbage Man.) Yesterday a giant porcupine got loose in Murray's delicatessen. Today he's serving BLANK on a stick! (Contestant: Pastrami. Me and Lauren: No idea. Definitive answer: PASTRAMI! Surprisingly.)

Weird. I know.

I departed work at 5, and went straight to my house. Dan had a baseball game, so I went there fro dinner. I had chicken and stuff. I then went to my room to clean out some more. I took lots of stuff from the closet today.

Then I went to Dan's softball game, and it was cooooold out. They played a horrible team and won both games!

I came back home and washed the blinds that were in the bathroom, they were dirty.

Then Dan got home, and...to make a long story short... Someone took 1,000 out of his bank account from an ATM in the city. The bank says that the ATM card was used, which is crazy since Dan actually HAS his card. Apparently that's not so uncommon. Anyway, they were good about it, cancelled the card, and the money will be returned. What a pain in the ass.

I wanna see the ATM camera!! Isn't that why they have cameras anyway! They should get that guy's picture and then hunt him down and beat the money out of him.

But I digress...

We had some pizza, then Dan took a shower, I took a shower, and now we're getting ready for bed.

I have to go to work early tomorrow because we are getting a delivery of lockers, so I have to be there to call the people from Maintenance to carry them in, and to pay the guy who's delivering them.

Alrighty... that's all for tonight! Bed time!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com