Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 12, 2007 - 9:48 p.m.
"new postcard" or "legal paper shortage"

Hey Journal!

It really feels like the week should be further along than a Tuesday! Grrr!

Today I got up at 7:45 and I was well rested because I was in bed at 9:30 last night!! What an achievement! I know, It was crazy, but great!

I got to work a little before nine, and the day went by pretty fast. It started by doing some random computer work and fixing some printer problems which arose from the new server. I had to set up the old server as a stand alone for Bill to get to the old accounting system, and then Dan's Dad and I called the postcard printer to complain about the purple postcards! They were actually nice, they apologized, and offered to re-do our order of 10,000 postcards! Nice. They may have printed crappy postcards, but at least they have nice and responsible customer service.

I spent the rest of the day, till lunch, redesigning the front of the postcard to fix some of the color issues, and then on my lunch I ate my soup and watched Match Game!! :)

Then I went to pick up Dan's brother at his program which is a few mins away. We went to Staples on the way back, we needed a new printer for Diane's office, and also some legal paper. They had neither, which was sad. How does an office store run out of legal paper?? They've been out for a week. I know letter paper is more common, but come on! That's crazy.

Anyway, we then went back to work, and I departed at 5:00.

I got home around 5:40 and when Dan got home he heated up some leftover lasagna for dinner.

Then I took a shower, and we watched Jeopardy! I did GREAT the first round tonight! Then I went online, and soon it was time for The Closer! There were two eps on tonight... and I wanted to watch to catch up on some more of the past since the new season starts next Monday! Wooo! What a great show!

Anyway, it must go now and get ready for bed!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com