Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 20, 2007 - 11:04 p.m.
"the old lady"

Hey Journal!

What a long day... I know, I should be in bed.. but it's alright... I'm going to work late tomorrow...

I got up today at 7:45, and headed off to work as usual. Things picked up as the day went, and I wound up being really busy towards the end. Just as I was about to leave for lunch, Steve called me in to write a letter, and then after that I got caught up in some other stuff.. This old woman called, who's the wife of a member, and she never pays his bills correctly, and when we call her to let her know she made a mistake, or didn't pay.. she calls and apologies, and she seriously sounds like she's 150 years old on the phone. She's a cute nice old lady, but she ALWAYS lets her bills slip. It's not that she's intentionally ignoring them, so I feel bad that she has problems, clearly she can't be all there, but her husband writes for Newsday, so maybe HE should do the bills? I dunno.

So, I never got to take a lunch, and it was just as well because the accountants were in the break room today, which means no Match Game for me! :(

I ate my soup quickly, but I'm gonna come in a little later tomorrow because of my non lunch.

Anyway, I got home and Dan went to the Mets game with Mike tonight, so I went to Friendly's with my mom. After that we went back to home because I needed to leave my car there. Remember, it needed a part, and the part came in, so my mom is going to take the car tomorrow to have it put in. So we dropped off the car, and then my mom drove me home, and we watched Jeopardy and Wheel, and then she wanted me to put her pictures on the computer.

Then she departed and I took a shower, and got my PJs on. Then I went online for a bit, and then I'm gonna go watch some TV and wait for Dan to come home. He just called actually and his Dziadzi broke his leg!

What happened was, this afternoon, he decided to go out for a walk in the backyard and sit and do his word-finds out there. So anyway, he went out back, and tried to step up onto the higher part of the patio, and he lost his balance and fell, and broke his leg! Not good! So he's in the hospital now, and Dan is going to stop by there on the way home!

Anyway, that's the deal for tonight!

Tomorrow I'm gonna drop Dan off at work, with his car, since mine will be getting fixed, and then I'm gonna go to workaround 9:30!

Alrighty.... until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com