Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 21, 2007 - 10:05 p.m.
"saw your mother in the grocery store"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 8:15, got ready for work, and since my car was being fixed, I dropped Dan off at work with his car. Like a fool, I had planned on coming in to work late today, however that made no sense because I had to drop Dan off at 8:30, so I would get to work right at 9 anyway! Great plan. However, it worked out quite well.. my mom called and wanted to go to McDonald's for breakfast, so after dropping off Dan, I picked her up and we went to McDonald's. I got the "Hot Cakes" and Sausage. Very delicious. Did they ever decide if they were going to have breakfast all day at McDonald's? I remember them talking about it, but I dunno if they did it or not.

Anyway, I got to work a little before 10, and did work things. lol

On my lunch break I watched Match Game in the gym because the accountants had taken over the break room again, and I needed somewhere to sit and eat my soup, too.

Then, I went out to my car, attempted the Sudoku, read the paper, and then went out to take pictures on the course.

When I got back in Dan's dad wanted to go out again and take another picture, so we did that.

Then at 5, It was time to depart.

I picked up Dan at 5:30 from work, and then we went home, got changed, and went to Panera for dinner... where we saw Erin, again.. for the second time in a week! Last Friday she saw us as we were leaving the Cheesecake Factory! She's everywhere. lol

Anyway, we consumed, then went to my house to pick up my car, and then went to the hospital to visit Dan's grandpa. It turns out that he did break his hip, but he doesn't need a hip replacement. He needs some sort of joint thing. He was very happy yesterday, and seemed to be feeling better. He said that it hurt a little, but he was making jokes and laughing, and was in a good mood.

So, after that we went to Stop and Shop to stock up on some provisions, and we saw Kristen's mom.. which inspired me to write a song later. It's a good song. I posted it on Kristen's Facebook. :)

Anyway, then Dan and I went home, and got ready for bed, watched Jeopardy, and now it's time to call it a night!!!

Until tomorrow...(which, conveniently is FRIDAY...) (And also the Martha Reeves and the Vandellas concert in the park)...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com