Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 23, 2007 - 12:00 a.m.
"martha reeves and the vandellas"

Hey Journal!

Today was FRIDAY! :) I got up at 7:45 and went to work. The day went by pretty fast, and noting all that exciting happened. Dan's dad was out all day because of Dziadzi's operation.

Steve and I went out to take some pictures at 4:00. On my lunch break, earlier, I went to the bank and got gas in my car.

I got home from work around 5:30 and Re came to pick me up at 6. We went over to Dan's to have a little BBQ and then go to see MARTHA REEVES AND THE VANDELLAS at Heckscher Park in Huntington!!

Lau and Robby met us at Dan's and off we went. We got there just as it was about to start, and we got a nice spot in the back, and set up our blanket! It was pretty good from back there, but when Heat Wave came on, we HAD to go up front. They have this little area where you can dance and get up close! It was so great up there! Dan and I hung out there for the rest of the time, and at the end she asked if anyone wanted to come on stage!

Noone was making a move at all, and so Dan went up! It was great, he was up there with Martha! Then TONS of people started coming up, so I went up too! It was WILD... I LOVED IT. I got some GREAT PICTURES! Martha Reeves and the Vandellas! So cool!

We had a fun time! After that, we went back to Dan's the hang with the fam. His cousin Alana and Aunt and Uncle are up from North Carolina.

After that we departed and got ready for bed!

Now, I must get to sleep... gonna get up tomorrow and do some cleaning, then see what's goin on!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com