Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 24, 2007 - 10:39 p.m.
"a graduation" or "coupons are fun"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I woke up at about 11:00. I was actually rudely awakened by my mother who called me to ask me some ridiculous question.

Anyway, we got up and had cereal for breakfast, and then I realized that today was Sunday, and it was almost 12, and I had wanted to go see Kevin's (everyone's favorite Idol's) graduation. I know...everyone will think I'm crazy.. but I thought it would be cool. I know I'm weird.

So I departed and went over there, Dan did not want to join in the adventure. I got there late, which was good cause I missed most of the speeches and stuff. I was watching from the fence, and this guy in the bleachers fainted! A whole crowd of people stood up and called to the ambulance, and the paramedic guys came running over, and they tried to help him get to the ambulance, but he fainted again, RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME! So, these people with chairs moved over, and let him sit in their folding chairs, and then they asked for people's bottled water to give him.. and then finally they got him in a wheelchair, and took him to the ambulance!! So wild. He was an older guy, but not to old, and he was wearing a black suit. Long sleeves, long pants, not good for such a hot day.

I think I got a minor Tan being out there... Oh, and another thing I'm proud of... I got a GREAT parking spot! Right up close by the entrance to the school! It was so packed, I was lucky!

Anyway, he got some award, and that was cool.. and then I changed positions for the actual ceremony part. It was funny watching him graduate.. it wasn't all that exciting, and not really too cool.. but I had a fun time, nonetheless. It was something weird to do. After that I went to get a water from Target cause it was REALLLLLY hot out. I was getting parched. The guy at Target had no idea how to work the register, the lady in front of me was trying to use a gift card, and he kept asking her how much she wanted to put on it! It was a mess.

So, anyway, after that I came back, and they were finishing up, and they had a reception in the cafeteria/courtyard, and they did say "all are invited." All? Of course that meant me, too! So I went, got some free cookies and soda, and then departed and came home.

Yes, I know I'm weird.

When I got home, Dan and I did some cleaning, and then my mom called, and wanted me to go help her with something with her car. She picked me up and we went to Burger King cause I was hungry, and then we couldn't even do what she had wanted because the car place was closed and her car was locked inside.

Then I came back and did more random stuff around here, cleaned the shower, and Dan vacuumed.

Then at 8:30 we went to Target with Dan's mom and brother, and we got some essentials. We saved $12.48 in coupons! It was wonderful!

We came back and watched an episode of The Closer that I had recorded during last week's marathon.

Now I just got out of the shower and must get to bed. I had wanted to be in bed earlier, but it didn't work out. :(

Anyway, tomorrow is back to work Monday!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com