Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 25, 2007 - 10:03 p.m.
"new kyle, new closer" or "ride the stagecoach"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:45 and headed off to work. I left a little early because my mom was planing on selling her car to a junk place this morning, and she wanted me to meet her to get some stuff out of the car. However, when I tried to call her, she did not answer, and then as I was driving to work, she finally called to tell me she changed her mind and decided NOT to go today, and to go tomorrow instead.

Anyway, I got to work at 9:00 and I had a few messages from the weekend and random stuff to do.

The day went by quickly, and for lunch I watched so Match Game which was awful because of the satellite reception, and then I went out to my car to read the paper and do some Sudoku.

I was irate in the afternoon because I had made calls to members whose checks we had not yet received, and someone called me back to let me know that we didn't get them yet. Someone called me back to let me know he left it in the Golf Shop, and sure enough, I went down there to find MONTH OLD CHECKS on the desk down there. They are the most incompetent group of people I have ever seen in my life, and I wouldn't trust them with any job that needs to get done. They are disgraceful.

Anyway, thankfully it was 5, and I could leave, because I don't think I coulda stayed there another minute after that fiasco.

I got home and ate a snack and watched some of the Closer that I had recorded.

Then Dan and I went out for some food, I got pizza, and Dan got Quiznos, and then we went to the hospital to visit Dziadzi.

He was doing well, was very alert, and happy to see us. He looked great, however he is having some "confusing" moments. Something with the medicine he's on, and his blood, it's making him have some weird things.. Like.. for example, he told us that this morning he went for a ride in a stagecoach! (However fun that may be, I don't think it happened!) He also told us that he was at his neighbor's house in Huntington this morning, and that the nurses came to get him and take him back to the hospital. Those were the things that were obviously not true, but the then there was a story about a conversation he "overheard" this morning about a couple who had been married for six years and the man left and owed the woman $18,000. Did he really hear that today? Or did he totally imagine that. He also looked up at the ceiling and told us the ceiling was wet, and that there were fish in the ceiling. It was wild! He also saw a MAP on the ceiling, so we asked what the map was of, and he said it was "a map between two countries." Very wild. Otherwise, though, he was completely there. He knew our names, he asked about Brian and Jessica, he asked about Dan's dad, he knew what time and channel the Mets game was on tonight, he looked at his watch and told us the time.. he knew what he had eaten for dinner. It's wild what the effect that the condition that the blood and medicine after the surgery
created could make that happen!

Anyway, Dan and I departed just as Dan's dad was arriving, and we came home, and it was time for Kyle XY. Good episode tonight, and I'm looking forward to more exciting stuff coming out in the next few weeks! It looks like it's gonna be getting good. I'm kinda mad at the introduction of the girl cause I want to focus on Kyle and see the things I want to see, but if she didn't come in, there really would be no big storyline to follow.. so she's kinda necessary. So, I understand.

Anyway, I took a shower and then Dan and I watched The Closer! Good episode tonight! I still can't grasp the whole "NEW" episode thing... I've never watched The Closer when it was actually on TV before.. so this is a change for me!

After that I watched the "Shame on You" report on Channel 5. It was wild, with these crazy people selling parking spaces! That man is nuts. Just remember the "I CAN HOLD IT!!" incident!

Anyway, now I must get ready for bed! Tomorrow is another day of fun-filled work for me! Oh joy!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com