Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 30, 2007 - 10:41 p.m.
"les miserable" or "grandma's b-day"

Hey Journal!!

This morning Dan and I got up at 10:00, and when the alarm went off, I was very upset because when I first heard it, I was absolutely certain that it was EARLY and one of us had forgotten to turn off our alarm for work. I was sad to learn that it was REALLY time to get up! lol

We got ready, and went to McDonald's for breakfast. I got the "Hot Cakes" and sausage, and some Orange Juice. Then we went to Mike's to meet him and Jess for Les Miz!

We drove to Huntington and got the train from there. The whole day worked out perfectly with timing, it was great. In Penn Station, we stopped for some Pizza. Then we took the subway uptown to 43rd St. The theater was right there, and we got on line and went in!

I had never really been to a "real" Broadway show. I did go to the Lion King in 10th grade, and that's a real show, but it was a long time ago, and it wasn't like.. you know what I mean...

The show was really good! I loved it. I had a really great time, and I keep singing the song "On My Own" over and over in my head. I'm also convinced that I heard it somewhere else, before... and I can't remember where for ANYTHING!

During the intermission, this one usher kept saying things with a really funny way to it.. like.. "If you go outside, you will need your ticket stub to assure RENT-RY", and "Please to not block the Ah-LL (Aisle)"

Mike bought Junior mints during the intermission, but sadly spilled them on the floor. :( Then he had another bout of bad luck as he arrived late after intermission and couldn't get to his seat! He then decided to stand in the back for the rest of the time.

Anyway, it was a really good show, and we had a great time! Afterwards, we took the subway back and went to Starbucks, and then to the K-Mart in Penn to get some snacks. I got some Goldfish and a Nestea.

The train ride back went fast, and then we went back to Mike's. It was Jamie's graduation Party, and we hung around, and talked to Mike's mom, Beautiful Karen, and such. Beautiful was SOOOO happy to see us! I was too, since it's been about 2 years since our last encounter! She's always tons of fun!

We consumed some food, and hung around for a bit, but then departed, because I had to go over my house for my Grandma's birthday.

We came back home, and I went over there.... We had cake and sang. My Aunt Maureen was over, and was quite excited about Les Miz. She enjoys it thoroughly.

So, then I came back here, Dan and I took a walk to the park because it was a nice night out. There were people doing lots of fireworks.

we got back and I cleaned the kitchen floor, took a shower, and now I must get to bed! Gettin tired!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com