Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 30, 2007 - 1:30 a.m.
"brew house" or "mary and laura"

Hey Journal!!!

FRIDAYYY!! Finally the end of the week!  This week dragged on, I don't know why, but I'm so happy it's finally over! :)

I got up normal time, and off to work I went.  The day went by quickly.. and on my lunch break, I treated myself to Burger King.  While on the drive up line, I noticed that they have a random thing, where if you use your Visa card, you make 8 purchases (Any amount) at BK, and get the next one free.  Now, I don't really go there that often, and the promotion ends at the end of August, but what's interesting is that there's no minimum, so basically I could get 8 drinks, and then buy a meal for $6 and get that for free.  I dunno if I will make it that far, but you can go on the Visa website and see your progress.  Very weird, but interesting.

So, after that I came back and watched some Match Game, then back to work.  I departed at 5:00, and headed home.  We ate a snack at home, and did some random stuff, and then went for dinner with Robby to the Brick House Brewery in Patchogue.  It was a nice place, and for some strange reason, they had a 50's theme going on tonight.  We got seated, and noticed that everyone had popcorn bags on their tables.  This was quite exciting... I mean, free popcorn... what a cool idea!  Anyway, we ordered, and never got any popcorn.. but seriously EVERY other table had it, so we knew they didn't order it themselves.   So anyway, our food took a long time to come, and just before it came, Dan asked if we could have some popcorn.  The stupid waiter brought it out in a basket instead of a bag like everyone else... not that that matters, but it just goes to show that he didn't really know what he was doing.

Later on, I asked him for another Sprite and I never got it.  That made me upset.  He was a bad waiter, and still for some unknown reason, Dan decided he deserved a 25% tip.  Ummm? No?  He deserved like... 3% lol.  Too bad I wasn't in charge of that last night... or that's what he would have gotten.

Anyway, we took a walk around Patchogue, and then went to the bar.  Before going in, we hung out in the parking lot for a while to people watch.  There were some interesting characters, for sure.  We went in, and it wasn't really as crowded as other times.  Our friend was working at the door, so he didn't charge me a cover, and he charged Dan like $3.00, and the actual price was $8.  Which is a ridiculous thing anyway, but you don't wanna get my started.

So, we were hanging out for a while, and then this woman randomly came over to us and said "Hi" to me.  I was confused, as usual, and said Hi, but motioned to get Dan involved cause he's the talker!  So she asked him, "Are you from Key West?"  (Because he had a Key West Shirt on.)  Dan said, "No...Are you?"  LOL It was funny, and we started talking to her about all sorts of random stuff, and she's a teacher, and she was showing us pictures of her students... she was fun!  Then she introduced us to her daughter, who was there, and they were there because her daughter's friend just started bartending there.

We went outside a little later, and Laura, the daughter, came out too, a little while after, so we struck up another convo with her, and it was really fun, we had a good time conversing with them.

We departed at about 12:45, and now I must get to bed... Les Miz tomorrow!  Very exciting...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com