Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 21, 2007 - 12:23 p.m.
"pool party" or "chiminea fun"

Hey Journal!

This is Friday's entry....although it is Saturday morning.

Well yesterday was a crazy day.  First off, I had to get up early for work.  I had to go in at 8:30 to prepare some things for a meeting that was going to happen at 9:00.  On of our fine members did something bad, and he had to be suspended for a week.

We still had no internet and the phones were messed up.  I spent the morning on the phone with the Verizon people, and the internet people, and still no word other than "they're working on it."  Debbie and I were commenting that the commercial for Optimum Online when they pretend to show Verizon and that their only answer is always, "We're working on it..."  It's SO TRUE. They always tell me that... and still we have crappy service.   I called Cablevision to see if by any chance they decided to give us service... and unfortunately they still don't have us as an available customer. :(  However, on the bright side, they said they could send someone out to see if we could get a cable run, from their direct sales department.  So, I'm gonna see about that!

So..for the rest of the day I had barely anything to do.  I mean, don't get me wrong.. I had TONS to do, but I just wasn't able to do it!  So, on my lunch break, I went to the bank and then got gas in my car.  At the gas station, they had a really good sale on cans of Fanta! (Well, all Coke products...) and so I got two big fridge packs for a really good price!  Then, somehow the gas pump squirted some gas out of the thing and on to my pants!!   When I got back to work, I ate my soup, and then I went in the bathroom to put some water on the spots where the gas went so that it wouldn't smell anymore!  Unfortunately, when I went back to work... the rancid odor kept finding its way to my nose, so I went down to the golf shop and got a replacement pair of pants.

I departed at 4:00 because of my coming in early, and I went to get a haircut.  There wasn't much of a line when I got there, I was next.  Dan came after he got out of work and got his hair cut as well.  We went home and got our stuff together, and then went over to Dan's house for our little pool party.  For some reason most of the invitees copped out on us, so it was smaller than expected.  So, Lau arrived at 7:15 and we went shopping for some goodies at Waldbaums, and then when we got back, we went in the pool!  After a while, Liz arrived.  We made a fire in the chiminea, and then Re and Robby came, followed by Bobby and Patrick, and Mike!

It was a very fun night, drinking, beer pong, that sort of stuff.  The chiminea was a great addition.  Things went a little awry towards the end of the night...but let's not go there!

Anyway, now it's "tomorrow" and I must do stuff!!  Be back later with another fine update!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com