Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 23, 2007 - 11:01 p.m.
"more rain, less phones" or "saving grace"

Hey Journal!

Today was yet another RAINY day!� How exciting.� I got up and it was rather dark out, and I headed off to work.� It was raining pretty hard when I got here, and only a few people from the outing were here.

They decided to cancel it, which didn't particularly upset me because this outing had really screwed us over with how many players they were supposed to have, so it kinda made me happy that they didn't end up getting to go out.

It was really quiet all day...we had some more phone troubles...three more of our lines went out for no reason, but luckily the internet was up and running!� The fax line and two other went out, and the guy who later came to fix them only fixed one.� I specifically reported all three, and somehow when he came, he said they only had one listed.� Then he told me the other problem was a cable issue, but THAT was supposed to be fixed last week.� Grrrr.� (And I assume it was fixed last week because that's why the internet was working again.)� So this is just annoying.

Thankfully, the headaches of Verizon MAY be gone.� I have an meeting with a Cablevision guy tomorrow, and he's going to see about running a cable to us.� How nice would THAT be!?� I would love it.� I shouldn't get my hopes up though... they will probably say no.

Anyway, at lunch I went to Staples.� I saw they had a great sale on some random items!� I had to stock up.� They had folders for 1 cent each!� They had rulers, protractors, and erasers for 5 cents each, and a pack of pencils for 5 cents.� It was too good to pass up.� I couldn't find the folders, so I asked this woman who had tons in her cart!� She pointed me over to them.� I knew she looked like someone when I saw her, but I couldn't place it... and I later realized it was Betty Applewhite from Desperate Housewives.� She looked EXACTLY like her!

After I got the folders, I overheard "Betty" asking about the erasers, so I paired up with her to find the goods.� We conversed a little... then as we found the rulers she walked by them saying... "My students would have them broken in a second!"� Then when we were looking at the erasers, she mentioned that the pencil sharpeners nearby had been 5 cents last week, and were now 99 cents.� I said, "Ah...let's stay away from those!"

She was a fun lady!

Back at work I ate my soup and watched some Match Game during my lunch break.

A man came to redo the sound system in the restaurant, and he was showing me everything he did, but he had this CRAZY Italian CD playing, and the music was blasting everywhere.� It was nuts.

I had to call Dell in the afternoon, because they sent us a late invoice.� They are annoying.� They were supposed to close our account after receiving the $16,000, but instead, they left it open and charged us a late fee.� And getting to speak with someone, they waived the charge and are marking the account as closed.� I hope.� It's so hard to get to the right department at Dell, and once you do, it's hard to understand the people. :(� Dell is such a good company, I feel, but they make it really hard to get problems resolved, which isn't so fun.

So, We left early because of the slowness...at 4:00.� I got home and did some cleaning up around the house, and hung up two pictures with the HERCULES HOOKS, and then we had dinner, Maccaroni and Cheese, and chicken.� It was enjoyable.

We watched Jeopardy, I took a shower, and then it was time for Monday night TV!� Kyle XY!� Woo!� It was very enjoyable last night.� I am so happy Foss is out of the picture for now, and WHY can't we trust him?! Noone knows.� I was happy that Kyle was working on his social life, and that he may actually be telling Declan everything.� Last night's episode was WILD in that it was totally gay themed.. which isn't something that follows with the plot of the show, but they just worked it in.� So wild.� I like how this show gets its point across.� It's like, they have something to say, so they work it into the show.� It's interesting.� I feel like it's taking forever for the mail plot to work out.. but I say that every week, and it doesn't make me like the show any less.. it's just the suspense keeps building!� rahhhhh!

Okay, moving along to 9:00 - The Closer!� Another great episode.� I loved it.� Kyra Sedgwick is so funny.� Her southern-ness makes me laugh every time, everything she says I love.� Next up at 10, a new addition to the Monday night line-up.� Holly Hunter debuts as Grace in "Saving Grace."� They have been promoting this show for WEEKS now, and it's been all over the place.... I was surprised it was just premiering last night after hearing so much about it for so long.� One thing I never heard, though, was what the show was about.� And the strange promos with her on a mountain with the wind blowing didn't really make it clear.� It actually was very good.� It started out kinda WILD.� That first scene was a little much, with her and the guy totally going at it on the bed!� It was a little scary, actually.� But as it went on, I kinda enjoyed it.� I think it was well done, and I will watch next week!� I kinda get bummed out when I like a new show, and I know that sounds strange, but I was kinda happy that Monday nights, I had TV from 8-10 and then I could do stuff before bed.� NOW I have another show to watch!� But at the same time, If it's a good show, it's worth it.

So, now... It's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com