Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 24, 2007 - 11:13 p.m.
"ice cream tuesday"

Hey Journal!

Well, what can you say... a fun night of hanging out with Kristen. Wooo.

This morning I got up and departed for work.  On the way, I saw an accident.  We were all stopped at a light, and then it turned green.  The first car, two in front of me headed though.  It was a large delivery truck.  The car in front of me followed...it was a small civic-like car.  As we crossed over the road, there was a little clanging noise... and then the truck and the civic-like car stopped.  So, me...I'm sitting directly in the middle of the intersection because the two cars in front of me are stopped.  I had no idea what had happened, but then the girl driving the small car got out and ran over to the side of the road, and was flailing her arms, and motioning, and being strange.  A woman trying to make a left, who was unable because of my car in the middle of the road was craning her neck back to see why everything was stopped.  She threw her arms up in disgust.  Anyway, a man in a green jumpsuit who had been standing on the side of the road went over to the flailing girl and I assume he was trying to comfort her.   The large truck pulled forward and to the side of the road, and the guys just stayed in the truck.   Now that they had made some room, I was able to go around to the right, and get in between them to continue on my way to work.  As I went around, the whole front of the car was all buckled up, and the lights were all smashed, and there was a LOT of fluid on the ground.

I got to work a few mins late because of that little situation, but all was well.  I had to call Verizon in the morning, and had them come out to fix our Fax line.  It was dead, and we couldn't send or receive faxes!  How inconvenient.

Then the rest of the morning was random office work.

The Cablevision guy came at 2:00 to meet with me about the possibility of running a cable line to us.  I really hope they can come up with something!!  They said they would give a call back about their solution.

On my lunch break, I ate some soup and watch Password and Match Game, then went out to my car for a bit.

After work, I came home...Dan and I had some leftovers for dinner.  I had leftover spaghetti and a peanut butter sandwich.

Then at 7:30 Kristen came over, and we went to get some ice cream at the old Friendly's.  We got it from the take out window and then went to consume it at the Bluff.  We took a little walk around, and tossed some rocks into the water.  Good times.

Then we went back, and hung out for a little bit, Then I took a shower, and got ready for bed!

We watched Without Prejudice on GSN, and now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com