Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 29, 2007 - 10:32 a.m.
"horse races at saratoga" or "saratoga springs"

Hey Journal!!

Yesterday was super fun!! We woke up around 9:30 and got ready and such. Steve and Christopher had gotten up early and gone out and got pastries for breakfast. When we got up, Christopher was at work.

Steve, Dan, and I went to the Crossgates Mall for the afternoon. Dan and I found a nice mirror that we liked, and bought in a store called Kirkland's.

Steve brought us to a kitchen store when they had lots of free samples. The free samples were really of all sorts of dips and sauces, but I liked the pretzels they had out for you to dip into them! :)

My watch battery died about two weeks ago, so I've been wearing my non-working watch because I feel naked without it! There was a watch stand in the middle of the mall, and so I asked how much it would cost to replace the battery. The lady told me $16. That was a bit much. We then found another store that had a sign for only $9. I thought that was reasonable, so we went in. The crazy lady at the desk tried to give me some wacky $20 package where they change the battery and then make sure it's waterproof.. Please. My watch gets a drip of water on it when I wash my hands, nothing more. And the watch now probably isn't even WORTH $20! I asked for the $9 special that was on the sign. I think the lady was bitter that I didn't want her deluxe package. On the way out, she says..."It'll be about 20 minutes cause we're busy right now!" Meanwhile there was ONE other customer in the store, and another woman was helping her. It didn't matter because we were gonna be around... but she was just nasty about it.

We had lunch, I had some Pizza, and Steve and Dan had Taco Bell. Then we went back to get my watch. The beasty lady saw us, and beckoned her co-worker over to get it for me.

After that we headed back and Christopher was back from work... we then went to Saratoga for the Horse Races!!

It was so much fun! I had never been to a horse race before, and this was pretty cool. We got in, and got programs, and then we placed some bets, and went outside to watch the race! For the next race, we got to go look at the horses all lined up beforehand, and watch them parade by. After missing them, we bet on them! We were there for races 6-11. At one point Dan and I were up by about $20! But at the end, we broke even. It was so much fun, though!

There were so many random things there, too. And you know, I love random. There was this girl in a wild dress, standing in the middle of the walkway with a basket full of roses saying, "Roses! Buy a rose to remember the day." Over and over again. I took a picture of her, of course.

After that, we headed back to the car, and then went to the actual town of Saratoga. There was this really nice "Main Street" type street with all nice local shops up and down the road. It was the "Hats Off to Saratoga" night, and they had all of these bands outside of carious restaurants playing. It was cool! We walked around for a while, and then made reservations for dinner at a place called Wheat Fields.

It was a nice place. We had to wait a really long time, but it was good. I got the Ravioli, and Dan got the Gnocchi. The sausage on Dan's was REALLY spicy, but amazing! I loved it.

After that we were planning to go out, but we got back pretty late, so we stayed at their apartment and played Guitar Hero and had some drinks!

Somewhere along the night, Dan decided he wanted to dye his hair like Steve's, so Christopher made his hair blond!! So crazy! It looks good!

Anyway, that was yesterday... today we're gonna go to the pool for a bit, and then go out for brunch!! I'll update ya later!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com