Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 28, 2007 - 12:04 a.m.
"crazy day at work" or "winning ribs" or "visiting steve"

Hey Journal!
 
This morning I got up at 7:52 and headed off to work.  For some reason there was INTENSE traffic on the Northern, and it took forever to get to Commack Road!
 
Once I got there, it was pretty smooth sailing the rest of the way...but I got to work at 9:10.   Dan's dad was back, so I had lots to tell him about what happened while he was away, and ask him things about stuff I had to do... and then at 11:00, he was talking about his phone not being good, so I went to the Verizon store in Circuit City to get him a new phone and plan.  He used to have Sprint, but I convinced him of the wonders of Verizon!
 
I explained what I needed to the lady there, but she didn't know what to do because she didn't know how to set up the business account, and all kinds of craziness.  She was also helping some elderly couple who had a million questions, and didn't understand ANYTHING about cell phones!
 
So, the woman called her manager who was at another store, and he came over.  His name was Andrew, and he was really nice.  He said I needed a letter stating that I could make an account for the golf course....so I called up and Jackie faxed one over!
 
It took forever cause there were all sorts of problems along the way...needing the tax ID number, and then needing bank account info, and then the computer acting up, and he finally got it all set up!
 
He asked if I wanted to transfer the phone book over, and so I said yes.. He hooked it up... and got all the contacts off the old phone, but when he tried to put it on the new one, he realized his wire was broken.  Grrr. How annoying.
 
This whole ordeal was over at about 12:55, so I spent about 2 hours there!  LOL  it was craziness.
 
I had to rush back because I was supposed to meet with Bob from the security company at 1:00.  I didn't wanna be late.   I got there at about 1:07, but he and Dan's dad were eating lunch, so no worries.
 
I started entering some of his cell numbers manually, and then they were ready to go out and do the security stuff.
First we went over to a section of fence out on the golf course. We had to climb up a big hill and then into the woods down a path. We had to see how they were doing with the barbed wire. After that, we went down to Maintenance to look at the new camera system and to learn about the new alarm system. We had to make up individual codes to get in. Then we went back to the clubhouse and looked at the cameras to make sure they were all aligned correctly.

They guys from the security company adjusted them, and then we went to find out where the lines came into the building.
After that was all over, I ate a bag of pretzels and had some ginner ale, but decided that I should just skip my lunch break and leave early.

I got home around 4:30 and Dan and I were ready to depart for Albany to visit Steve at about 5:00. On the way up, we listened to DNR, of course. I like when we go upstate, cause we get to listen to their entire show. That's what we did when we went to Ithaca, and now Albany. So fun. Anyway, they were giving away Ribs for "Christmas in July" and also some DVDs. I told Dan we were going to win, and when it was time to call.. amazingly the phone RANG! They answered and put me on hold! I was the 12th caller!! :) I won! So, I was on the radio, and like a fool, I kept saying "I'm so excited!" Anyway, very exciting to win mail order ribs.

We stopped for dinner at the PPP. On the way inside, I was reminding Dan that Kristen and I had decided the 3 Ps stood for the stylish people, the bold people, and the people who never make it in because they get run over in the parking lot. After telling Dan that, some car almost hit me... and he told me I was almost one of those people!

Our dinner stop was about 45 mins, a little longer than expected, but we got back on the road and continued. We really didn't have much traffic at all. Just a little on the expressway in the beginning.

We arrived at 10, and Steve came out to guide us to the parking lot. Then we went to their apartment and hung out and watched Babe: Pig in the City... WHICH.. is one of the WEIRDEST movies I have ever seen. As someone who saw Babe, this movie was nothing like I would have expected it to be! It was so strange and random, and I can't even describe.

After that, we watched a show about Zion and Bryce Canyon! I wanna go there... it looked so nice!

Anyway, that was Friday!!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com