Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 04, 2007 - 12:10 a.m.
"anthony's birthday" or "mr. long tongue"

Hey Journal!

So, Yesterday was FRIDAY! Woo. A very enjoyable end to a long and hectic work week! It started out by getting up at the usual time, and off to work I went.

The day went by pretty fast. In the morning I had a lot of work to do on the website, and a program I wrote. I think I may have explained it last night, but it automatically updates the website with members' latest balances every night. It's crazy, and it took a few days to get perfected, but I ran tests on it all day long, and it was ready to go yesterday.

On my lunch break I went over to the bank and deposited my check. I then came back and watched Match Game and ate my soup!

The A/C was working pretty good today! That was a very good thing!

I departed early, at 4:30, because we needed time to get ready and get to the ferry for Anthony's B-day!

I got home a little before 5, got changed, and we ran out the door. We picked up Robby, and then headed to the Ferry. We had a little time, so we stopped to get some food. I decided that I wanted sandals, and so we tried to get a cheap pair in Stop and Shop, but they only had womens' sandals, so we went to Wendy's and on the way there was a surf-ish store, so I got out of the car, and they went on to Wendy's. I was frantically searching for a pair in my size, and I finally found it. They were expensive for a person who doesn't even really LIKE flip flops... but whatever... lol

So, they picked me up on the way back from Wendy's and we proceeded to the Ferry. We got on with minutes to spare, but Anthony and the others were late and missed the 6:30! So, we got there an hour before everyone else... but it was cool...we walked all around. There was a sign up, it said they were "looking for a deer called 'Mr. Long Tongue'"!! You'll remember I got a CRAZY picture of him last time....
The Sign...

From last time....

So, we had some Two for one drinks at then played Connect Four!! After that they arrived. We went around to the bars, and had a very fun time! We were dancing and being crazy. There was a 70s night at one of the bars! It was wild... "Push Push in the Bush!" So random.

It was a very fun night.. and there are many pictures, already posted on Fojin, so check them out!! :)

We took the 12:35 ferry home, and by the time we got home and to sleep, it was about 2:00. It was a very fun night though for Anthony's 24th Birthday!

So, that's the rundown... now I must get going...

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com