Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 02, 2007 - 10:15 p.m.
"the dragon on the roof" or "the scorecard is in"

Hey Journal!

Today was a fun day!! It started with work at the usual time. Let's backtrack though... last night, for some strange reason, they decided to start doing road work AGAIN outside our window. I don't get it... What the heck are they doing out there... They started about 2 months ago.. then stopped for a long time, and now they're at it again. They shine these bright-as-day lights in the windows, and it's crazy!

Anyway, I managed to sleep pretty well considering. Only one or two wake ups, which is good with all the noise they tried to make.

So, I got up and went to work, and the day went by quickly. I had to get the whole Dues billing put together, which took all morning. Diane was in the office using the postal meter thing, and so we talked a lot this morning. It was hot inside, although Dan's dad don't want to believe it in the morning. But, as the day progressed, he was overcome by the heat, and realized that there was something wrong with the AC. They were actually pulling in to fix it when I was leaving, so hopefully it'll be taken care of tomorrow.

I forgot to bring my lunch, so I ate goldfish and a cookie for lunch. I watched Match Game, and read the paper.

Today the NEW SCORECARDS ARRIVED. All of my crazy hard work on that card finally came to completion. It turned out really good, everyone was very happy with it! :) That makes me happy.

I have one or two minor changes I would make next time we order, but that's just me being anal.

For the rest of the day I wrote code for a new computer program to post the members' current bills online. A while back I wrote one that would put their last statement online, but this one actually puts current charges on there, too.

I finished it just before it was time to leave, and now I have to test it for a few days before putting it on the website for the members.

Anyway, that was my day, and I headed home. There was a ton of traffic on the expressway for some reason.

When I got home, I did some random stuff, and then got ready for Lau to come pick us up for dinner. We went to Outback, and it was a very enjoyable dinner. Our waiter was a little weird, and he stole our Bloomin' Onion away before we even finished eating it. He didn't even ask! How rude!

After dinner we took a walk around main street, and there was a gang of hoodlums in the Starbucks parking lot. They were riding around on the top of cars through the parking lot, and one car had a big inflatable pool dragon on top, and it was total craziness. So, I think it was Lau who suggested calling the police, but Dan did, so we wandered around until they came. It was so funny when he arrived. He pulled in at the far side of the parking lot, and then sped up and zoomed over to them. Seconds after he got there, they started climbing off the roofs of the cars, and then lots of the drove away. The one with the giant pool inflatable was talking to the police man for a minute, and then the police man walked over with a knife and cut it off the roof!! SO wild! Lau and I were particularly excited by this.

Being Thursday, the library was having a concert on the lawn, so we finished we would still over and see what was going down. As we walked over, we walked towards the back of the lawn, and who did we walk straight towards... none other than JC! JC and Gil were there enjoying the music, and we happened to stumble upon them. It's funny cause Lau was talking about her earlier, and I was thinking that it had been a while since I had seen her.

After that we walked back to the car, went to Dairy Barn, and then headed home.

I took a shower, and now I'm getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com