Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 01, 2007 - 11:08 p.m.
"particle attack" or "the crazy kids"

Hey Journal!

Today was a crazy day at work.. just crazy, I tell you!

I got up and got ready for work, and took my new "shortcut" to avoid the light at 347 which takes forever. I'm still not sure if it's a shortcut though.. but I know it doesn't FEEL as long. That's all I care about.

Anyway, I got to work, and I wasn't there 30 minutes before some craziness ensued. I had printed an ample amount of score cards two days prior, and then some more yesterday, but again...they were claiming to be out of them, and in need of more... but the annoying part is that noone goes through the proper channels. If they had, they would have found the scorecards. Instead, one person goes to Debbie and asks for more, which is not good because she has nothing to do with the scorecards, and then someone else comes straight up to me to ask for them. It's a pain in the ass because if they had gone to THEIR BOSS, he would have directed them to the ones I printed and gave him. OR if on the off chance there really were NO scorecards, HE could come ask for more. Whatever, the new permanent scorecards are coming on Friday... but it's the principle of the issue, anyway.

So...then we had the guys from the security company in to hook up a new DVR to record one of the cameras which previously wasn't recorded. James came and installed it... but while he was doing it, I asked him to put the wires inside the wall, rather than hanging out of the ceiling. So, when he drilled the hole.. TONS of dust went all over. It was irritating my eyes, so I went downstairs for a bit.

Anyway, while I was down there, we were having a funeral lunch for about 30 people, but they showed up with 70! So, I helped the restaurant set up for the extra people... and then just hung around down there.

The kids in the group were crazy, running all over... and at one point they ran upstairs. They came back down, so no big deal... but then a few mins later, they started going up to the locker room again. I went over and said, "Are you looking for the bathroom?" They all started at me blankly. "It's over there..." And I pointed towards the restaurant bathroom.

The kids kinda motioned like they want to go upstairs, and I said, "The locker room is for member's only." So, the kids headed back in and sat back down at their table. (Note, none of them actually had to go to the bathroom.) So, I heard the kids at the table telling the others that they weren't allowed upstairs.

So, anyway, a little later, I went back into our office, and it was COVERED in dust. Dan's dad and I cleaned off our stuff with Clorox wipes, and then the cleaning lady came in to do the rest.

I also had to try to remove hand prints on the wall that he had managed to get all over.

Anyway, I had to go out to Steve's car for something, so I took a cart, and at this point some of the kids were playing out on the back lawn. SO...As I passed them, they were playing catch with a ball, and the ball rolled right onto the cart path...and I ran it over! HAHAHA Okay, it wasn't 100% on purpose, but it wasn't 100% an accident either. It was funny. :)

So LATER, I'm in the office, and I hear Dan's mom yelling up the stairs. So Dan's Dad and I came out, and she told us that the kids were in the locker room again. So we both went in, and he told them they couldn't be there. So, when the turned around to leave, It was those same kids... SO, I said, "I TOLD YOU YOU WEREN'T ALLOWED UP HERE!" And the kid tells me, "You didn't tell me... you told Bill." First off, I think I told him, but even if I didn't he obviously KNEW because he knew I "told Bill." UGH. As if I even know who BILL is. Stupid kid. Then I said, "OUT!! OUT!!" Really loud. I don't know what came over me.. I had quite an attitude today. I kinda liked it, but I think I should tone it down.

Steve was back from vacation today, and so we went over the letter for the dues. Tomorrow is the day to stuff and get them all ready to send.

On my lunch break I ate my soup and watched Match Game.

Oh, and let me not forget, Darryl Strawberry was at the golf course today. It was quite the buzz around the place.

I got home around 5:40. (I left a little late typing something for Steve.)

Dan had a dentist appointment, and my mom came over to have me take the pictures off of her camera.

After that, I met Dan at Target in South Setauket, but they didn't have what we wanted. Dan saw a new picture in the Commack one that he wanted for our place, but they didn't have it. So, we went over to the Commack Target.

We got it there, and got 10% off because it had a little chip in the frame! (Which I fixed when we got home! It looks good as new!)

Anyway, there was a girl working there who looked a little like Kristen McD, and we called her "Alternate Universe Kristen" She was "standoffish," Dan said.

So..now we're home, I had a TV dinner for dinner, and then I took a shower. Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com