Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 01, 2007 - 9:56 p.m.
"bjs is stupid" or "gsn's grand slam in my dream"

Hey Journal!

Today we slept till about 10:30 and then we watched some TV and ate breakfast. Dan went to pick up Shawn from a friend's house, and then they came back here.

We hung out here for a little while, and then wanted to go to BJs to get some thing. We had a coupon for a trial membership there, so we figured we'd go there since we like Price Club, but unfortunately Dan's mom couldn't go with us.

We got there, and the coupon was expired, so the lady was going to give us a free day-pass, but it was stupid because there's a 15% surcharge added to your total. Ummm... no thanks? Why would I go there to pay 15% MORE?

We left there and went to the mall, and walked around there, then went to Marshall's cause Shawn wanted to buy shorts. Then we came home, and I was EXHAUSTED from having coughed yet another night away yesterday.

The days are melding together, I can't remember one from the other, all because I can't sleep. I wake up feeling exhausted and disoriented. This cough NEEDS to go away.

Anyway, Dan and Shawn went to see Varley read poems at a nursing home, and I stayed home to get some sleep. I napped on the couch for about two hours, but I could never fully get to sleep. At one point, I dozed off while watching the show Grand Slam on GSN, and I had a dream that I was in the audience at a big theater watching this show.

When I got up, I went online and played with the Demo of the Rosetta Stone software some more. I can't wait to get the actual program and start making a big effort to learn some French!!!

Then I went to Friendly's with my mom for some dinner. I got a grilled cheese and my mom got ice cream. It was really weird there tonight, really slow service, and this old couple was complaining about it, and it was just a mess.

Anyway, It's getting late... Dan is at the reception which was held after Varley's thing.. so I dunno when he'll be back. I'm watching Ms. Congeniality on TNT now. Ya.

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com